A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York
Times
bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of
Smile, Sisters,
Drama, and Ghosts!


Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?

Raina Telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears.
Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Expected to be published on September 10, 2019 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545852536
ISBN-13: 9780545852531
190 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lilshay123
    lilshay123Saturday, June 29, 2019 at 9:20 pm55 stars
    i love this book it is the best best best best best best best best best best best best best book EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
    • lilshay123
      lilshay123Saturday, June 29, 2019 at 7:18 pm55 stars
      I read smile and sisters but never GUTS i was acutually looking for more Raina Telgmeier
      • hardcorekitty
        hardcorekittyTuesday, June 25, 2019 at 12:19 pm
        i have readed smile but not guts it will be a book i will read jHappy reading!#tacotuseday
        • miniongirlTuesday, June 25, 2019 at 11:08 am
          I love Raina's books and I'm looking forward to reading this one!
          • AsdMonday, June 24, 2019 at 5:42 pm
            It seams good I have not read it though
            • svbsuperfan10m
              svbsuperfan10mFriday, June 21, 2019 at 11:55 am55 stars
              its a great book!!! I read it a while ago but,I still know all of it!!
              • Millie IsalaFriday, June 21, 2019 at 8:54 am
                Awww.. I wanted to see more of the book! I guess that's all
                • athlete08
                  athlete08Tuesday, June 18, 2019 at 3:29 pm11 star
                  I have not read this book yet, but it looks really good!! I love all her other books, and I have read them all like, ten times! Go Raina!!
                  • svbsuperfan10m
                    svbsuperfan10mFriday, June 21, 2019 at 12:01 pm55 stars
                    me to!!!! But i read it
                  • kij1
                    kij1Tuesday, June 18, 2019 at 2:21 pm
                    I love raina telgemeimer
                    • myapagan33
                      myapagan33Sunday, June 16, 2019 at 8:56 am55 stars
                      Hi guys it's Bethany M. And I would love to read this book on my own time and yeah well I hope you check all of my makeup tutorials out on the YouTube and I love you all!!!!