Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.38630
From Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile and Sisters!

Callie loves theater. And while she would totally try out for her middle school's production of Moon over Mississippi, she can't really sing. Instead she's the set designer for the drama department's stage crew, and this year she's determined to create a set worthy of Broadway on a middle-school budget. But how can she, when she doesn't know much about carpentry, ticket sales are down, and the crew members are having trouble working together? Not to mention the onstage AND offstage drama that occurs once the actors are chosen. And when two cute brothers enter the picture, things get even crazier!
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on September 1, 2012 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545326982
ISBN-13: 9780545326988
765 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • shadow_shady
    shadow_shadyTuesday, June 19, 2018 at 9:46 am22 stars
    I didn't like the form of the book. I don't like graphic novels, and I didn't care for the story. I could recommend it for someone who likes graphic novels and well, drama. IT'S RIGHT IN THE NAME!!! I read it because, my friend who doesn't have an account recommended it. I read it, after rolling my eyes for days. I just didn't care for it. My opinion is my opinion it means nothing you do not need to take anything I say (that I write) seriously. I do not like it, for all people that will get butt hurt, (Said friend) I am sorry. I just don't like it.
    • justbeyou
      justbeyouMonday, June 18, 2018 at 6:32 pm44 stars
      This book is really good. It's about Callie and Jesse and Justin they are all stage crew except Justin. He is in the play. Justin wanted to be the lead man but is not. Jesse thinks Justin dogged a bullet because Bonny is the girl lead role and she is really sassy. Jesse helps her in science. He says Bonny checks her phone every 5 minutes to check if she got a text. CRAZY! The rest of the book is about them getting prepared. In the end, there is a big surprise! If you want to know what the surprise is read Drama by Raina Telgemeier
      • cookie cat 2.0Friday, June 15, 2018 at 12:43 pm
        this is a really cool book I mean a boy dresses like a girl
        • cookie cat 2.0Friday, June 15, 2018 at 12:43 pm
          this is a really cool book I mean a boy dresses like a girl
          • blackstar3
            blackstar3Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 2:54 pm33 stars
            this book is a bit too romantic for my taste,but good
            • grapefruit
              grapefruitWednesday, June 13, 2018 at 5:02 am44 starsFeatured
              Callie's not exactly Broadway potential. Her voice isn't graceful, her limbs aren't beautiful, and you wouldn't say she's popular at school. But when a school play starts auctioning, she's as excited as ever. Why? Easy--she's working behind-the-scenes. Spunky, dramatic, and full of charm, Cal must multitask and juggle friendship troubles, muddled loves, and the theater issues all in her hands. Problems include new friends, Jesse and Justin, who give her company but impact her life, a boy who she likes but seems annoyed at her, and on top of that faulty props and non-selling tickets. Can Callie survive the dreadful play--and her year at school? Read on in this cheery, excited book to find out!
              • laltman22
                laltman22Friday, June 8, 2018 at 8:30 am55 stars
                I am only at page 95 but so far I have been reading it for homework and i thought i only read a little but I read like fifty pages its about a girl who is on stage crew and meets two guys who she becomes friends with one tries out for the play and the other is onstage crew as well cant wait to read more follow me for a update on when i finish the book!
                • chassss
                  chassssTuesday, May 29, 2018 at 10:16 am
                  Well my favorite author is Raina Telgemier so i want to read all her books.
                  • badbunny21
                    badbunny21Saturday, May 26, 2018 at 9:27 am
                    I like this book because it id about drama and i. Like it because people who is in drama they could read this book and in has color and it is by raina telgemeier.
                    • Softball_loverFriday, May 25, 2018 at 8:16 am
                      I love Raina Telgemeier

                      More TopicsView in 3D