Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.361192
Like many kids, Ben Ripley imagines life as a secret agent would be pretty awesome -- so when he learns he's been recruited to the C.I.A.'s top secret Academy of Espionage, it sounds too good to be true. And it is. From the moment he arrives -- and ends up in the middle of an enemy attack -- Ben finds Spy School is going to be far more difficult, dastardly and dangerous than he expected. Even worse, he soon discovers that he hasn't been recruited to become a top agent; instead, he's been brought in as bait to catch a devious double agent. Now, Ben needs a crash course in espionage so that he can catch the mole, prove his worth -- and get the girl. It won't be easy, but it'll be a very fun -- and very funny -- ride.
Paperback, 320 pages
Published on April 2, 2013 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1442421835
ISBN-13: 9781442421837
126 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • MelissaTuesday, March 5, 2019 at 11:57 am
    Oh my gosh! These books are so amazing! I am in the middle of the ski book right now, but these books, They are my new favorite books now. Thanks, Mr. Gibbs!
    • shootingstars
      shootingstarsThursday, February 21, 2019 at 9:03 am
      Sounds intresting... I want to read it! :3
      • popsiclepanda
        popsiclepandaWednesday, February 20, 2019 at 8:51 am
        I haven’t read this book but b6 the reviews it sounds like a good and misterious book I really want to read it now!!
        • ogpizza1
          ogpizza1Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 8:46 am55 stars
          series gets better
          • ogpizza1
            ogpizza1Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 8:46 am55 stars
            I expected this book to be mediocre,but It was amazing.Funny,overall:7.99
            • nasuada
              nasuadaTuesday, December 4, 2018 at 3:19 pm44 starsFeatured
              Honestly, opening this book I thought it would be extremely cliche. It's not. Ben is a normal kid. He's a math nerd. One day out of nowhere, he's recruited to a top secret school run by none other than the CIA. Ben finds out more about why he was picked, and questions his spy potential. The book was very imaginative; it gave descriptions about the "reality" of spies, and strips away some Hollywood glamour. Overall, a fun book.
              • BTMMonday, October 1, 2018 at 4:58 pm
                It is amazing
                • sdkhfidsf
                  sdkhfidsfSaturday, September 22, 2018 at 4:20 pm55 stars
                  great book
                  • mysteryturtle24
                    mysteryturtle24Saturday, September 1, 2018 at 9:58 am55 stars
                    I found this book on the shelf of my school library two years ago and have never stopped loving this series. The first book was awesome, and the series only got better. To start, Ben Ripley is a twelve-year old with a serious gift for math and a desire to become a CIA spy. One afternoon after school, amazingly enough, there is a CIA agent telling Ben that he is now a spy-in-training. Wonderful, right? Wrong, Ben finds. Spy school is just like middle school, only people are trying to kill you as well. There's no time to be disappointed, though. An enemy organization named SPYDER is surfacing and somehow he's part of the mission. Of course he could die, but he's working with the beautiful and talented Erica Hale. What could go wrong? Find out in the first installment of the stellar series.
                    • bean_boy
                      bean_boySaturday, March 24, 2018 at 9:52 am55 stars
                      One word to describe this book. AWESOME! Each word of the book kept me hooked on and kept me flipping the pages. It's always interesting to see a story where adults would be usually doing stuff with kids doing it.

                      Our Apps and Plugins