Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.68270
Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
3645 Book Reviews
  • kicyzity-160250579162
    kicyzity-160250579162Monday, April 12, 2021 at 8:10 am55 stars
    Do you like drama or real stories? well I think you should read this book because the author "Raina" made this book because she wanted to make a book about what happened to her in 6th grade, her teeth fell out when she fell when she was racing her friend, I think this book has a really good illustrations and more, and I rate this book a 5 because when I read this, I didn't know what she had been through.
    • ninja6080
      ninja6080Friday, March 19, 2021 at 5:32 am
      I read this book I love comics as well as other books so, this book is still pretty good even though I wish I have all of the Authors books.
      • Wings O FireSaturday, March 13, 2021 at 1:30 pm
        I just love this book, I’ve read it over and over again, has a few older kid references but insides that I love it!
        • missreporter09
          missreporter09Friday, March 12, 2021 at 10:11 am55 stars
          great book!
          • trbailey1
            trbailey1Tuesday, March 2, 2021 at 5:42 am
            i just looked it is a good book and this book should be recommended
            • trbailey1
              trbailey1Tuesday, March 2, 2021 at 5:00 am
              i just looked it is a good book
              • trbailey1
                trbailey1Tuesday, March 2, 2021 at 4:59 am
                i kind of like it
                • dootydoooTuesday, March 2, 2021 at 4:52 am
                  i love this one
                  • llqzxx1324
                    llqzxx1324Monday, March 1, 2021 at 6:44 pm55 stars
                    i belive deaply that every girl out there should read this book because it takes you through a girls journey from braces to pimples and zits to puberty . its amazing and it takes you into a crazzzzzzy girl roller coaster
                    • cryb2y
                      cryb2yFriday, February 26, 2021 at 8:54 am55 stars
                      This is a very good book I recommend this book!