Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 4M3.610109
Shark-tastic! Stink gets to sleep with the fishes after his parents win an aquarium sleepover. But wait — what’s that lurking beyond the KEEP OUT sign?

When Stink’s parents win tickets for the whole family to sleep over at the aquarium (along with Stink’s two best friends), it sounds like a science freak’s dream come true. Stink loves the sea-creature scavenger hunt (Bat ray! Brain coral!), the jellyfish light show, and the shiver of sand tiger sharks with razor-sharp teeth. And of course Stink is nuts about gross stuff, but after some spooky stories around the virtual campfire, can he manage to fall asleep thinking about the eating habits of the vampire squid? Especially Bloody Mary, the mutant, glowing Frankensquid that’s supposed to be on the prowl?
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on February 10, 2015 by Candlewick
ISBN-10: 0763676780
ISBN-13: 9780763676780
10 Book Reviews
  • puppy23
    puppy23Wednesday, April 14, 2021 at 7:24 pm55 stars
    i like this book it funny.Stink is an awesome book. Everyone should read this book. You will learn a lot of facts about sea animals. It also has funny parts. Another good reason is it’s a series. This book is about Stink Moody. He is afraid of sleepovers and he has to go to one. It is at the aquarium. His friends are going too. Their names are Webster and Sophie. Then they go on a scavenger hunt. They learn about jellyfish, sharks, and squid. One reason to read Stink is that he is Judy Moody’s little brother. I loved the book because it had facts. It has a surprise ending.In this book Stink's parents go to an auction and win a sleepover at the aquarium. Stink's friend Webster gets to go to the sleepover too! They invite their friend Sophie to come with them. When they get there, they hear a spooky story, have a treat, and it is time for bed. Stink has a hard time falling asleep because he keeps thinking about the story of Bloody Mary. He ends up staying awake the whole night! In the morning, they wake up and leave. I like this book because it gave a lot of interesting facts about sea creatures. I learned that the mega dillon shark has a top fin that is 7 feet long and one of its teeth is 8 inches long! I think it would be so awesome if I got to sleepover at an aquarium some day!Have you ever been to a aquarium? In the story, Stink and the Shark Sleepover, Stink goes to an aquarium for a sleepover with his mom, dad, an older sister Judy. At the aquarium Stink meets some animals that scare him. Stink loves shark but Is scared of vampire Squid. Will he survive a night at the aquarium with the creepy animals? This book is great and you should read the book. The first reason is because their are some fake things and real things that can happen in real life. The second reason is that I also like it because their Jellyfish that are real. The third reason is because SharkZilla is not real. I recommend you to read the book.I love this book
    • puppy23
      puppy23Wednesday, April 14, 2021 at 7:19 pm55 stars
      I like this because it makes me happy and giggle so much fun I wish every book is as good as this one that is as good it is I hope you guys or people or what ever like it has much I do cause we need more books like this one and if you do not like it will bad-person and make shere to read everyone of stink bye .
      • azyien
        azyienWednesday, October 2, 2019 at 6:29 am
        i like this book it funny
        • sg123
          sg123Wednesday, December 5, 2018 at 3:27 pm55 stars
          This book, Stink and the shark sleepover is for people who like adventure, sleepovers and a little humor because it does have a little humor I am not saying it doesn't have it. Do no read this at night!! it has a scary part at the end! This book's good.
          • sam62177
            sam62177Thursday, March 30, 2017 at 11:34 am
            Have you ever been to a aquarium? In the story, Stink and the Shark Sleepover, Stink goes to an aquarium for a sleepover with his mom, dad, an older sister Judy. At the aquarium Stink meets some animals that scare him. Stink loves shark but Is scared of vampire Squid. Will he survive a night at the aquarium with the creepy animals? This book is great and you should read the book. The first reason is because their are some fake things and real things that can happen in real life. The second reason is that I also like it because their Jellyfish that are real. The third reason is because SharkZilla is not real. I recommend you to read the book.
            • drama188
              drama188Friday, March 11, 2016 at 7:21 pm
              Is it like Judy Moody?
              • rmw3204
                rmw3204Monday, January 25, 2016 at 6:10 pm55 stars
                funny! i love these books!
                • trumang
                  trumangThursday, August 27, 2015 at 5:45 pm
                  In this book Stink's parents go to an auction and win a sleepover at the aquarium. Stink's friend Webster gets to go to the sleepover too! They invite their friend Sophie to come with them. When they get there, they hear a spooky story, have a treat, and it is time for bed. Stink has a hard time falling asleep because he keeps thinking about the story of Bloody Mary. He ends up staying awake the whole night! In the morning, they wake up and leave. I like this book because it gave a lot of interesting facts about sea creatures. I learned that the mega dillon shark has a top fin that is 7 feet long and one of its teeth is 8 inches long! I think it would be so awesome if I got to sleepover at an aquarium some day!
                  • readreview
                    readreviewMonday, March 30, 2015 at 9:08 pm33 starsFeatured
                    Stink is an awesome book. Everyone should read this book. You will learn a lot of facts about sea animals. It also has funny parts. Another good reason is it’s a series. This book is about Stink Moody. He is afraid of sleepovers and he has to go to one. It is at the aquarium. His friends are going too. Their names are Webster and Sophie. Then they go on a scavenger hunt. They learn about jellyfish, sharks, and squid. One reason to read Stink is that he is Judy Moody’s little brother. I loved the book because it had facts. It has a surprise ending.
                    • veemon
                      veemonSaturday, February 22, 2014 at 12:07 pm33 stars
                      I love this book