Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10V6.784799
In one of the most hotly anticipated sequel in memory, J.K. Rowling takes up where she left off with Harry's second year at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Old friends and new torments abound, including a spirit named Moaning Myrtle who haunts the girls' bathroom, an outrageously conceited professor, Gilderoy Lockheart, and a mysterious force that turns Hogwarts students to stone.
Paperback, 374 pages
Published on March 1, 2016 by Bloomsbury
ISBN-10: 1408855666
ISBN-13: 9781408855669
563 Book Reviews
  • vapyzune-160250579108
    vapyzune-160250579108Tuesday, April 20, 2021 at 9:56 am55 stars
    I loved it, it was so good. It has mystery, teamwork, and more. I love the Harry Potter series and I think they are so good. But if you read this you need to read The Scorer's Stone is book 1 in the series.
    • lemonadehero595
      lemonadehero595Monday, April 19, 2021 at 6:43 pm55 stars
      so good its my favorit
      • factskid123
        factskid123Sunday, April 18, 2021 at 4:54 am55 stars
        This Book is Amazing
        • hermionereader
          hermionereaderSunday, April 18, 2021 at 12:19 am33 stars
          I liked this book but I thought the first one was a lot better. I think the middle of this one was kinda boring. Still good though, and one you kinda need to read if you want to continue on with the series!
          • pro_gold
            pro_goldWednesday, April 14, 2021 at 6:40 am55 stars
            This book is awesome
            • plarrvonyoutube
              plarrvonyoutubeTuesday, March 23, 2021 at 10:35 am55 stars
              This book is awsome! I really suggest reading it cause it is amazing! Also read the sorcerers stone first cause that's the first book.
              • # Super awesomeMonday, February 8, 2021 at 9:11 pm
                THE best book of all timeeeeeeeeeeeeeee !I could not put it down at all when i started reading
                • sami_playz
                  sami_playzMonday, February 8, 2021 at 8:20 pm55 stars
                  I love the book. Personally, I have three of my favorite Harry Potter books. They are the Chamber of Secrets, The Prisoner of Azkaban, and The Goblet of Fire. J really like this book because I think it was sorta like a mystery all along. Also, it was really spooky. One of the best Harry Potter books, for sure.
                  • SnowwingMonday, January 11, 2021 at 1:03 pm
                    I love Harry Potter.
                    • hackerfox
                      hackerfoxSunday, January 10, 2021 at 6:03 pm55 stars
                      i honestly was COMPLEATLY TERRIFYED for harry when i read this book, idk how jk rowling does this but she puts such a big of an image of the setting into my head that i feel like harry (IGNOR MY SPELLING) this book is the one that almost made me stop reading because of how scarry it was, (I WAS A WIMP BUT NOT AnYmOrE hEhE) i have read this book 3 times already and each time i read it i always feel like "RUN HARRY HE IS VOLDEMORT THE PERSON WITHOUT A NOSE..."