Dog Man: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #1)

Book 1 of 4 in the Dog Man Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3n/a2.65035
New from the creator of Captain Underpants, it's Dog Man, the #1 New York Times bestselling, crime-biting canine who is part dog, part man, and ALL HERO!

George and Harold have created a new hero who digs into deception, claws after crooks, and rolls over robbers. When Greg the police dog and his cop companion are injured on the job, a life-saving surgery changes the course of history, and Dog Man is born. With the head of a dog and the body of a human, this heroic hound has a real nose for justice. But can he resist the call of the wild to answer the call of duty?
Paperback, 192 pages
Published on July 6, 2017 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 1407140396
ISBN-13: 9781407140391
84 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • GodWednesday, November 20, 2019 at 3:21 am
    I love this book also l got the whole series with for whom the balls rolls !!!Im happy that dogobooks show this book I hope that people will buy the whole series and be happy
    • jmoney5678cent
      jmoney5678centTuesday, November 19, 2019 at 3:39 pm
      I loved it
      • dojoguy
        dojoguySaturday, November 16, 2019 at 11:09 am
        This book was the most interesting book I have ever read so far. This book contains a lot of jokes, and stuff like that. So I would highly recommend this book to all comic lovers and I bet you all will love it!
        • ari6
          ari6Thursday, November 14, 2019 at 10:07 am55 stars
          I decided to read dogman because a bunch of people told me it was funny.so I got it.then every night I wold read over again.i liked the part when Petey made a giant vacuum to suck up dog man and when it blew up.the part were dog man surfed was funny
          • MaxWednesday, November 13, 2019 at 5:28 pm
            It’s soooo cool
            • Aubree Wednesday, October 30, 2019 at 3:46 pm
              It is popular in my school
              • Hilda OlmosMonday, October 14, 2019 at 3:38 pm
                I like the book
                • nehoribi-156927615462
                  nehoribi-156927615462Friday, September 27, 2019 at 5:51 pm
                  I like the book because ,I love to read the dog man books I read the whole pack of stories.
                  • shayshaygirl25
                    shayshaygirl25Monday, September 2, 2019 at 11:01 am55 stars
                    this book is so funny! Its about a doggy cop!!!
                    • helloworld101
                      helloworld101Thursday, August 8, 2019 at 3:50 pm55 stars
                      I love this book so much!!!! i like comics and graphic novels b ut they are too hard for me but this book is just right. I really enjoyed the pictures and the story was awesome