Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.873053
"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
3388 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • robloxloveryeet
    robloxloveryeetTuesday, November 20, 2018 at 2:09 pm55 stars
    I recommend this book because kids that have this sickness get inspired and there beautiful the way they are my friend got inspired reading this cause she has the same sickness and this is one of the worlds heartwarming book its really sweet I love this book so much and other people should as well and there's a lot of people out there that get inspired I hope you read this and thank you :)
    • BigWinniePoohMonday, November 19, 2018 at 4:30 pm
      This book is so good! I think that Justin is soooo nice to come over to Via's house when her dog dies!!!! Who does that?
      • itsyaboicoby
        itsyaboicobySunday, November 18, 2018 at 3:13 pm55 stars
        Wonder... Wonder... Wonder... That's all I can think of right now. Its that good, some parts are bad most parts are good. I rated this five even though that I haven't read it all yet but the start is imaginative and so good. That's why you should read the book and the movie
        • SavannahSunday, November 18, 2018 at 2:30 pm
          I read this book last year for our novel study it's one of my favourite books u can read it at any age and for our field trip we went to the movie theatre to watch the movie
          • smo
            smoFriday, November 16, 2018 at 7:17 pm55 stars
            Best book ever movie is good to
            • smoFriday, November 16, 2018 at 7:16 pm
              best book ever
              • Positive PeepsFriday, November 16, 2018 at 5:54 pm
                Very inspirational to people who are bullied
                • the girl Friday, November 16, 2018 at 2:33 pm
                  it is amazing heart taking
                  • kaleFriday, November 16, 2018 at 12:10 pm
                    fun and cool
                    • Best bookFriday, November 16, 2018 at 9:56 am
                      I love this book I read it all, the time and I love the movie it is so sweet and I love it it can be sad at times but I highly recommend the movie and the book

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins