Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.873053
"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
3510 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • aaa57
    aaa57Tuesday, February 19, 2019 at 11:42 am55 stars
    Really good it is sad, but not as sad as I thought it would be. Auggie is wonderful. So well written.
    • laddaija
      laddaijaSunday, February 17, 2019 at 9:30 pm55 stars
      I love it. The mortal is amazing ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿต๐Ÿต๐Ÿต๐ŸŽƒ๐ŸŽƒ๐ŸŽƒ
      • read2learn
        read2learnSaturday, February 16, 2019 at 1:57 pm55 stars
        This is amazing. I luv how inspirational this is. It is a must read.
        • JoeSaturday, February 16, 2019 at 12:07 pm
          Nothing bad to say... psych ๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ‘
          • SaharaSaturday, February 16, 2019 at 9:54 am
            I am so happy and sad when I saw the movie.
            • the bossFriday, February 15, 2019 at 10:45 am
              I first read this book when I was in 4th grade with my teacher Mrs.J it was the best time of the day for me. They see auggie as a outcast and weird but he is a really cool person
              • lmhewlett
                lmhewlettFriday, February 15, 2019 at 9:25 am55 starsFeatured
                Wonder is about August, who was born with a malformed face. He had 27 surgeries, but still didnโ€™t look โ€œnormal.โ€ He likes Star Wars and science and heโ€™s very smart. Via is his sister, Jack Will is his best friend, Julian is the bully, Mr. Tushman is his principal, and Summer, Miranda and Christopher are his friends. August gets bullied during 5th grade, which was his first year going to school after being homeschooled. The author was very creative with the way she bounced between characterโ€™s perspectives. She also puts a special quote with each chapter. We recommend this heart warming story for kids around 10+.
                • ashketchup
                  ashketchupMonday, February 11, 2019 at 6:29 pm44 stars
                  When I read this it mad me cry and its a good book Iโ€™m rating it 4 cause I donโ€™t like crushing that much but itโ€™s a good story
                  • juniper07
                    juniper07Friday, February 15, 2019 at 9:07 am55 stars
                    I totally agree.
                  • turtle_galMonday, February 11, 2019 at 4:55 pm
                    this book is so inspiring to me and made think about my future. i love this book so much that i cant stop reading it. this book is so touching and inspiring!
                    • circusgirl
                      circusgirlMonday, February 11, 2019 at 11:21 am55 stars
                      This is such a touching story! The writing is amazing and it makes the book even better!

                      Our Apps and Plugins