When the goddess Artemis goes missing, she is believed to have been kidnapped. And now it's up to Percy and his friends to find out what happened. Who is powerful enough to kidnap a goddess? They must find Artemis before the winter solstice, when her influence on the Olympian Council could swing an important vote on the war with the titans. Not only that, but first Percy will have to solve the mystery of a rare monster that Artemis was hunting when she disappeared-a monster rumored to be so powerful it could destroy Olympus forever.

Please note: While the cover of the book may vary the content is the same.

Paperback, 293 pages
Published on July 1, 2008 by Puffin Books
ISBN-10: 0141321261
ISBN-13: 9780141321264
126 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • mathscience
    mathscienceThursday, November 23, 2017 at 7:03 pm55 stars
    This book introduces a new villain who is not Kronos but one of the Greek gods who was sentenced to a burden of holding up the sky. However, when he comes up with an evil plan, the book takes a big turn.
    • etaylor308
      etaylor308Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 10:52 am55 stars
      I am OBSESSED with this series and I am on the second series already and I LOVE IT and I am only in 4th grade. Definitely recommend, though my fav in the series is the last one. I think it is for all ages.
      • book-4-life
        book-4-lifeSaturday, September 16, 2017 at 8:13 am55 stars
        I love it even tho I am in 6th grade
        • book-4-life
          book-4-lifeFriday, September 15, 2017 at 11:53 am55 stars
          still reading almost done
          • imakittycatlove
            imakittycatloveWednesday, September 6, 2017 at 3:00 pm55 stars
            Very good, best book in the series!
            • yok
              yokThursday, May 18, 2017 at 1:08 pm55 stars
              It is so fun. adventure, fighting, greek mythology, and fun! you should read it!
              • readingninja
                readingninjaTuesday, May 16, 2017 at 7:46 am55 stars
                the 3rd book in the series really great a really epic book totally read it its very good try it
                • bookworm29
                  bookworm29Tuesday, May 9, 2017 at 5:54 am
                  Annabeth dont worry Percy will save you
                  • flame12
                    flame12Monday, March 27, 2017 at 10:01 pm55 stars
                    awesome book loving it!!!!!!!!
                    • lolo2006
                      lolo2006Thursday, March 16, 2017 at 1:39 pm55 stars
                      Smarty pants dance!! Just found my favorite of the entire series! The book is plain amazing! The plot is engaging, the cover is GORGEOUS, and the main character is the best. ( bye, bye Harry Potter, you've been replaced!! Like and reply!! Check out my other reviews for this series!

                      More TopicsView in 3D