The Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 4)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 2 - 8W4.185079

Percy Jackson isn't expecting freshman orientation to be any fun. But when a mysterious mortal acquaintance appears on campus, followed by demon cheerleaders, things quickly move from bad to diabolical.

In this latest installment of the blockbuster series, time is running out as war between the Olympians and the evil Titan lord Kronos draws near. Even the safe haven of Camp Half-Blood grows more vulnerable by the minute as Kronos's army prepares to invade its once impenetrable borders. To stop them, Percy and his demigod friends must set out on a quest through the Labyrinth-a sprawling underground world with stunning surprises at every turn. Full of humor and heart-pounding action, this fourth book promises to be their most thrilling adventure yet.

Paperback, 400 pages
Published on April 7, 2009 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423101499
ISBN-13: 9781423101499
144 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • artpanda
    artpandaWednesday, August 2, 2017 at 6:50 am55 stars
    I loved the adventure and exciting moments that made the whole series so intriguing and interesting. The mix of everyday life and the mix of Greek mythology makes the book a great book. That's why I love the adventure that included Greek terrors such as the Minotaur. I recommend this series to all that love risky adventures and Greek mythology. I hope you will read this book and agree with me that it's good.
    • yok
      yokThursday, May 18, 2017 at 1:08 pm55 stars
      It is so fun. adventure, fighting, greek mythology, and fun! you should read it!
      • readingninja
        readingninjaTuesday, May 16, 2017 at 7:42 am55 stars
        the 4 book in the series a very good book to i recommend it and hope peaple read it great book very good loved this book the story has a lot of parts where the main caracter is in very bad danger
        • bookworm29
          bookworm29Tuesday, May 9, 2017 at 5:57 am
          Chapter 11 page 192. Talk about unexpected
          • flame12
            flame12Monday, March 27, 2017 at 9:59 pm55 stars
            awesome book loving it!!!!!!!!
            • lolo2006
              lolo2006Thursday, March 16, 2017 at 1:41 pm55 stars
              Ooooh, spooky!! Lesson up Greek Mythology fans, I found something for ya!! The book is awesome, the mystery is fantastic and Percy did it again! My fave character! 👌
              • balloonboy19
                balloonboy19Friday, January 20, 2017 at 6:45 am55 stars
                it looks very cool and i love the author books and all the expression he makes me feel like I'm in the book and it kinda gets in with me dreams and i feel like its really happing and its awesome. tanks for reading this and every body read the series. peace out
                • hia_leaf
                  hia_leafWednesday, November 30, 2016 at 12:26 pm
                  i LOVE these books
                  • rosee590
                    rosee590Friday, September 30, 2016 at 9:31 pm55 stars
                    great series
                    • djcool13Monday, September 26, 2016 at 4:24 pm
                      This is by far Ricks best book. i love the plot.