Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 2 - 8W4.185079

NOTE: Cover art may vary and cannot be selected.

As an incoming freshman, Percy isn't expecting his high school orientation to be any fun. But when a mysterious mortal acquaintance appears, followed by demon cheerleaders, things quickly move from bad to worse.

In this fourth installment of the blockbuster series, time is running out as war between the Olympians and the evil Titan lord Kronos draws near. Even the safe haven of Camp Half Blood grows more vulnerable by the minute as Kronos's army prepares to invade its once impenetrable borders. To stop them, Percy and his demigod friends will set out on a quest through the Labyrinth-a sprawling underground world with stunning surprises at every turn. Full of humor and heart-pounding action, this fourth book promises to be their most thrilling adventure yet.
Paperback, 400 pages
Published on April 7, 2009 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423101499
ISBN-13: 9781423101499
156 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • maidenkr
    maidenkrWednesday, December 5, 2018 at 9:51 am55 stars
    In this Percy Jackson book, it is different at camp. There is a new swords teacher, Quintes, and Mr.D is gone. When playing capture the flag Percy and Annabeth find an entrance to the Labyrinth, a Greek underground maze made by Daedalus. When they find out that the titan army has Kronos rising and is going to attack camp, Percy and his friends must do whatever it takes to keep Camp Half Blood safe. Who will win? Who will die in battle? Read “Percy Jackson: The Battle of the labyrinth” to find out. I really liked this book because it was full of action and adventure. The reading level is grades 2-8 but the interest level is grades 5-8. I think that people who are interested in Greek mythology and action would really enjoy this book.
    • superthor
      superthorFriday, October 26, 2018 at 1:38 pm55 stars
      This book is so amazing!. When I read it, it was like I was Percy jackson doing everything. I couldn't stop reading this book because I was so into it. Seriously if you haven't read this book I highly recommend you to read it. And if you don't want to just give it a try. But first you have to read, MAGNUS CHASE THE GODS OF ASGARD: THE SWORD OF SUMMER. Then come back to read this book. It will get you seriously into it. Like I told you before, it will blow your mind. I hope you give it a try. Read the book please. I'm begging you but if you don't want to that is okay with me. I'm not forcing you to just please, Rick Riordan's book are blowing my mind right now. Also I'm reading the book while I'm texting. You really really really really really really really really really won't regret getting this book. For the last time I'm begging you. Thank You! I really appreciate it!
      • girlpower4ever
        girlpower4everSunday, August 5, 2018 at 10:21 am55 stars
        Percy's friend Annabeth has wanted to lead a quest since forever. Kronos is rising, and so is his army. Their intention is to go through Daedalus's labyrinth and get Ariadne's string. That way, they can navigate the whole maze and go anywhere in the world, including attacking Camp Half-Blood. Annabeth must lead Percy, Grover, and Tyson through this mythical landmark and convince Daedalus not to give Luke's army the string. Meanwhile, tension between Annabeth and Percy is building. After Percy introduces his new mortal friend Rachel Elizabeth Dare, and meets Calypso, he gets a feeling he and Annabeth might be more than friends.
        • septembergirl
          septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:57 pm55 stars
          I love these series so so so so so so so so so MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I could never put them down.
          • tessa2007
            tessa2007Friday, May 18, 2018 at 8:10 am
            this is a good book
            • ritlerbx
              ritlerbxWednesday, May 16, 2018 at 8:32 am55 stars
              I have read the entire first series in three days it's that good it kept me on the edge
              • goldwolftrainer
                goldwolftrainerTuesday, February 20, 2018 at 7:04 am55 stars
                This is one of the best books I have ever read!!!!
                • raven4life
                  raven4lifeSaturday, January 27, 2018 at 11:46 am55 stars
                  I read this book a few day's ago, and It's amazing. It was cool how Rachel knew just were to go in the Labyrinth.
                  • bmei
                    bmeiFriday, December 15, 2017 at 4:00 pm55 stars
                    i have read all of Rick Riordan's books even the new ones.
                    • bmei
                      bmeiFriday, December 15, 2017 at 3:58 pm55 stars
                      This book is so so so good. The author uses such good describing words so you practicully see a miny movie in your head. Also you sould read other books made by Rick Riordan.

                      Our Apps and Plugins