Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.68270
Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
2936 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • devyTuesday, April 17, 2018 at 9:00 am
    My teeth are kinda like that no lie. one tooth is higher than the other. anyway this book is a very good and inspiring book.
    • lurikopafanuca
      lurikopafanucaFriday, April 13, 2018 at 6:39 am55 stars
      Sooooooooooooo goooooooooooood!
      • xxbooksrulesxx
        xxbooksrulesxxMonday, April 16, 2018 at 2:11 pm
        I agree with you lurikopafanuca Its sooooooooooooooo gooooooooooooooood!
      • aqua-green2277
        aqua-green2277Thursday, April 12, 2018 at 7:50 am55 stars
        I love this authors books.This book is also good at inspiring other people, like my friends!I so very hope that one of you reads this book.
        • lil cutie Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at 3:55 pm
          I love this book smile
          • edbfTuesday, April 10, 2018 at 7:20 am
            the cool
            • unicorngirl65
              unicorngirl65Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at 6:54 am55 stars
              Hi I am new here to so can people follow me or be my friend and I love love love the book!!!!!!!! My brother has read the whole sisters book so that's why I want to go to the library and get smile, sisters, ghosts, and drama
              • Rainbow UnicornMonday, April 9, 2018 at 8:55 pm
                I loved that book I read it about 20 times
                • ConnorMonday, April 9, 2018 at 7:07 pm
                  Bro, this wasaa CRAAAAZY It had a plot twist at the beginning
                  • unicorngirl65
                    unicorngirl65Monday, April 9, 2018 at 3:53 pm55 stars
                    I love it and I am new here so hello
                    • midnight14
                      midnight14Monday, April 9, 2018 at 2:44 pm55 stars
                      Love Smile especially that this story connects to SISTERS.

                      More TopicsView in 3D