Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.873053
"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
3544 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • #BookLover 📖Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 2:47 pm
    This is truly an inspirational book. 💖
    • Maddie Friday, March 15, 2019 at 5:18 pm
      I thing this book is so sad and I couldn,t even finish it.😥
      • bobosbooks
        bobosbooksFriday, March 15, 2019 at 3:27 pm55 stars
        This is a truly inspirational book not to be missed. A story of hardship and pain but also reflects the true power of friendship and family. Also, the author has used different points of view making it a unique book and helps teach how people can see situations differently. Definitely, a MUST READ!! 😀😀😀😀👏👏👏👏
        • NerdyGeekGirl4Thursday, March 14, 2019 at 4:55 am
          I loved the book wonder. It was a little sad but showed me that its the inside that counts. No mater what you look like.
          • ailynhensley
            ailynhensleyWednesday, March 13, 2019 at 1:13 pm55 stars
            I loved wonder supper it is a really good book it talks about bulling and how we need to stand up to the bullies because bulling is bad and it talks about having TRUE FRIENDS in your life I really think you will like it so when you have time read wonder.
            • sahima
              sahimaWednesday, March 13, 2019 at 7:33 am44 stars
              i like da book
              • Gi klosTuesday, March 12, 2019 at 2:57 pm
                it is a good book so much better than the movie
                • Sethumi WickramMonday, March 11, 2019 at 2:54 pm
                  My favourite book is this I love it
                  • HollyHSunday, March 10, 2019 at 2:34 pm
                    I love this book and I also love the film I have watched about 1000 times. As people say Don't judge a book by it's cover. So don't judge Auggie just because of his face.
                    • girlygirlxd
                      girlygirlxdSaturday, March 9, 2019 at 3:34 pm55 stars
                      I love this book!I even saw the movie and in the end,its really emotional when Auggie graduates.Via also goes through her friend ignoring her and being a replacement in the play she's in.She's the replacement for her friend who has the lead roll.When it's the day of the play,Her friend pretends to be sick so that Via can have a chance in the spotlight.SO HAPPY!

                      Our Apps and Plugins