Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
This special edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone has a gorgeous new cover illustration by Kazu Kibuishi. Inside is the full text of the original novel, with decorations by Mary GrandPré.

Harry Potter has never been the star of a Quidditch team, scoring points while riding a broom far above the ground. He knows no spells, has never helped to hatch a dragon, and has never worn a cloak of invisibility.

All he knows is a miserable life with the Dursleys, his horrible aunt and uncle, and their abominable son, Dudley — a great big swollen spoiled bully. Harry’s room is a tiny closet at the foot of the stairs, and he hasn’t had a birthday party in eleven years.

But all that is about to change when a mysterious letter arrives by owl messenger: a letter with an invitation to an incredible place that Harry — and anyone who reads about him — will find unforgettable.

For it’s there that he finds not only friends, aerial sports, and magic in everything from classes to meals, but a great destiny that’s been waiting for him… if Harry can survive the encounter.

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545582881
ISBN-13: 9780545582889
1719 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hogwartsexpress
    hogwartsexpressTuesday, January 15, 2019 at 10:55 am55 stars
    I have read the whole series and this is when the best book journey takes off.
    • cryztalpanda
      cryztalpandaSaturday, January 12, 2019 at 7:55 pm55 stars
      I would definitely recommend the Harry Potter series to anyone who has not read it, I give it a 10 out of 10.
      • Cadie C. Friday, January 11, 2019 at 6:37 pm
        I know I am one of of trillions(gazillions, millions, billions,) of Harry Potter fans, but I just have to say. J.K. Rowling (in my opinion) is one of the greatest authors who ever lived. I L-O-V-E LOVE the Harry Potter books. I started just near the end of last year, and I am on the fourth book. I won't give any spoilers, but those of you who liked the first book, I VERY MUCH SO RECCOMEND THE REST OF THE SERIES. I wish I could give this book five trillion stars!!!
        • Soph07Thursday, January 10, 2019 at 3:45 pm
          I love the Harry Potter series! I give this book a 50 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • FortniteCool193Tuesday, January 8, 2019 at 11:48 am
            Wow this is crazy he becomes the star of the Quiddtich team The Durleys are a bit weird.
            • ninanews
              ninanewsMonday, January 7, 2019 at 6:56 pm55 stars
              I love it because at the scary part at the end, but I can't tell you what it is because that would be spoiling it. And, I don't like how the Dursleys treat Harry Potter, but the book is really fun, and it's even funny, kind of.
              • percyj
                percyjSunday, January 6, 2019 at 9:01 pm55 stars
                This book is absolutely one of the best books i've ever read.
                • MeadowFriday, January 4, 2019 at 9:31 pm
                  Harry pottter is the best like they have the best movies and books!!!!😀
                  • Harry PotteTuesday, January 1, 2019 at 3:52 pm
                    Harry Potter's the best book ever
                    • miniongirlFriday, December 28, 2018 at 5:50 pm
                      This book is absolutely a must-read! I loved it so much

                      Our Apps and Plugins