Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
This special edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone has a gorgeous new cover illustration by Kazu Kibuishi. Inside is the full text of the original novel, with decorations by Mary GrandPré.

Harry Potter has never been the star of a Quidditch team, scoring points while riding a broom far above the ground. He knows no spells, has never helped to hatch a dragon, and has never worn a cloak of invisibility.

All he knows is a miserable life with the Dursleys, his horrible aunt and uncle, and their abominable son, Dudley — a great big swollen spoiled bully. Harry’s room is a tiny closet at the foot of the stairs, and he hasn’t had a birthday party in eleven years.

But all that is about to change when a mysterious letter arrives by owl messenger: a letter with an invitation to an incredible place that Harry — and anyone who reads about him — will find unforgettable.

For it’s there that he finds not only friends, aerial sports, and magic in everything from classes to meals, but a great destiny that’s been waiting for him… if Harry can survive the encounter.

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545582881
ISBN-13: 9780545582889
1663 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • huzerelozetyfu
    huzerelozetyfuTuesday, November 20, 2018 at 7:37 am55 stars
    Fun, Exciting, full of aven
    • devilsnare35
      devilsnare35Thursday, November 15, 2018 at 4:02 pm55 stars
      I am also pretty proud of myself because I read this book when I was in 3rd grade and, this book's reading level is grade 4-8! I am so proud of me! I also finished the entire series in 4th grade! c:
      • pusheenFriday, November 9, 2018 at 10:57 am
        when I readthis book I thougt it was very interisting.
        • Gryffindor RULZWednesday, November 7, 2018 at 4:07 pm
          BEST BOOK EVER!!
          • devilsnare35
            devilsnare35Wednesday, November 7, 2018 at 3:06 pm55 stars
            Harry Potter is a magical book that not everyone can understand. J.K. Rowling writes about books and not all authors can write any book as magical as the Harry Potter series. Thumbs up to the ENTIRE Harry Potter series!
            • happy_cat
              happy_catSaturday, October 27, 2018 at 5:14 pm55 stars
              I read this book 31 times (I love it so much) a few of the questions had flaws - Voldemort was *not* controlling Quirrel, but commanding him to do things (that Quirrel does not have to do). And one of the questions has that the troll wasn’t gaurding the stone, which is technically true because it was a mountain troll, not a troll.. but still...
              • lightninggirl
                lightninggirlFriday, October 26, 2018 at 6:58 pm55 stars
                In the book, a troll is guarding the stone but the quiz said it did not guard it.
                • lightninggirl
                  lightninggirlFriday, October 26, 2018 at 6:56 pm55 stars
                  Love It! this was my all i spoke about in seventh grade...
                  • barbie Thursday, October 25, 2018 at 6:16 am
                    i think it was a GREAT!!!!! BOOK!!!!!
                    • bobWednesday, October 24, 2018 at 2:40 pm
                      I love this book!

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins