Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.38630
From Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile and Sisters!

Callie loves theater. And while she would totally try out for her middle school's production of Moon over Mississippi, she can't really sing. Instead she's the set designer for the drama department's stage crew, and this year she's determined to create a set worthy of Broadway on a middle-school budget. But how can she, when she doesn't know much about carpentry, ticket sales are down, and the crew members are having trouble working together? Not to mention the onstage AND offstage drama that occurs once the actors are chosen. And when two cute brothers enter the picture, things get even crazier!
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on September 1, 2012 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545326982
ISBN-13: 9780545326988
853 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bobWednesday, January 16, 2019 at 12:11 pm
    awesome
    • Anime Potato Wednesday, January 16, 2019 at 10:54 am
      This book is amazing! i have read it like 20 times! lol. everything about this book makes you want to read it again.
      • anna kendrickWednesday, January 16, 2019 at 7:55 am
        i love this book so much and i cant wait to see if they come out with another book soon!Hope yall like it more than me.
        • dramaTuesday, January 15, 2019 at 5:01 pm
          i loooooove it
          • miniongirlSunday, December 30, 2018 at 7:46 am
            I love this book so much! It's about this girl named Callie who really loves theatre, but is afraid to be the star of the show. She is a loving friend who is awesome to be around. She's figuring out her love life as well. To make her friend feel more comfortable with theatre, she auditioned!!!
            • galaxymeMonday, December 17, 2018 at 8:31 pm
              I think '' Drama" is a really entertaining book. Easy to read. Totally my favorite comic book. The only thing that I would like to mention is that " Drama" should not be read by kids with age's 11-.
              • hiMonday, December 17, 2018 at 8:45 am
                this was a cool book I like it
                • bnutbutter
                  bnutbutterSaturday, December 15, 2018 at 2:59 pm55 stars
                  This is one of my favourite books of Raina Telgemeier. It is about drama of course. It is about girls and boys getting together.And getting ready for a play. Raina always liked plays since she was a little girl and now she is doing plays backstage! ! ! ! !
                  • bouncer
                    bouncerWednesday, December 12, 2018 at 9:52 am55 stars
                    This is a great book for 8-15-year-olds. It is very relatable being in middle school. It does talk a lot about relationships and the things that happen when you grow up but Raina Telgemeire puts a fun spin on it. I loved the book and I hope you did too!
                    • fortnite456
                      fortnite456Tuesday, December 11, 2018 at 4:05 pm
                      im not really a big fan but its still good

                      Our Apps and Plugins