Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.38630
From Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile and Sisters!

Callie loves theater. And while she would totally try out for her middle school's production of Moon over Mississippi, she can't really sing. Instead she's the set designer for the drama department's stage crew, and this year she's determined to create a set worthy of Broadway on a middle-school budget. But how can she, when she doesn't know much about carpentry, ticket sales are down, and the crew members are having trouble working together? Not to mention the onstage AND offstage drama that occurs once the actors are chosen. And when two cute brothers enter the picture, things get even crazier!
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on September 1, 2012 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545326982
ISBN-13: 9780545326988
834 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • birdwatcher888Monday, November 19, 2018 at 5:57 am
    so good and i can totally relate to this book i love the theater and acting as well!!!
    • bessiethecowow
      bessiethecowowFriday, November 16, 2018 at 5:35 pm55 stars
      Callie loves theater. And while she would totally try out for her middle school's production of Moon over Mississippi, she can't really sing. Instead she's the set designer for the drama department's stage crew, and this year she's determined to create a set worthy of Broadway on a middle-school budget. But how can she, when she doesn't know much about carpentry, ticket sales are down, and the crew members are having trouble working together? Not to mention the onstage AND offstage drama that occurs once the actors are chosen. And when two cute brothers enter the picture, things get even crazier!
      • sreadergirl
        sreadergirlThursday, November 15, 2018 at 12:18 pm55 stars
        great book if you like drama and love.
        • happyall2
          happyall2Wednesday, November 14, 2018 at 4:39 pm55 stars
          I think Justin is very brave because he wasn't embarrassed by dressing up as a girl and act for a girl part, which he had to sing and kiss with a boy.
          • Ebbe Monday, November 12, 2018 at 7:41 am
            Loved the book so much I read all the books by the author👍🏼😁❤️
            • cookieplayer
              cookieplayerSunday, November 11, 2018 at 6:15 pm55 stars
              This book is basically my future.... DRAMA! It reminds me a lot about middle school and the book series "Dork Diaries".
              • jaka
                jakaTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 5:37 pm55 stars
                Well I haven't read it yet but I really want to because I have already read the other books
                • bessiethecowow
                  bessiethecowowTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 3:47 pm55 stars
                  Callie loves to go on the stage crew,but bonnie and west broke up.Callie gets in to DRAMA!!
                  • devilsnare35
                    devilsnare35Tuesday, November 6, 2018 at 2:55 pm55 stars
                    This book really made me smile and I could not put enough words that can show how much I love this book. I love how Raina Telgemeier had characters that are gay because most of the stories in this world don't really include it.
                    • applesTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 2:17 am
                      I am amost done with it. I have the book at my hoses .

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins