Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.873053
"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
3553 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • MairaMonday, March 25, 2019 at 12:47 am
    This book is tremendous
    • Louis mairaMonday, March 25, 2019 at 12:45 am
      It iswonderful it teaches us you can't judge someone from his face. When auggie graduated it was really emotional. When via and her friend was together again I was really happy
      • Sethumi wSunday, March 24, 2019 at 8:10 pm
        I like this book
        • dogeking4life
          dogeking4lifeFriday, March 22, 2019 at 11:23 am55 stars
          i read this book and i love it SO SAD #LONGLIVEAGUIE (}
          • Collmanjones72Friday, March 22, 2019 at 9:10 am
            First of all this book is so inspiring. Second of all it teaches you a lesson. Third of all this all different emotions. DON'T BE MEAN!!! I loved this book.
            • dabboy6Friday, March 22, 2019 at 9:03 am
              This book is very emotional and anyone who wants to read a good, realistic book should read this.
              • #pickkelsthefoxFriday, March 22, 2019 at 9:03 am
                The book Wonder is really inspiring it made me cry when I finished it and I now am really happy because they are coming out with the grandmas point of view in graphic novel!
                • unicorn 101Friday, March 22, 2019 at 9:02 am
                  This is a amazing heart warming story about a boy who, is different and makes new friends along the way.
                  • tyler0
                    tyler0Monday, March 18, 2019 at 6:27 pm55 stars
                    I love that just because you look different you can still be a true wonder
                    • #BookLover 📖Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 2:47 pm
                      This is truly an inspirational book. 💖

                      Our Apps and Plugins