Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.45068
Raina Telgemeier’s #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning companion to Smile!

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.

Raina uses her signature humor and charm in both present-day narrative and perfectly placed flashbacks to tell the story of her relationship with her sister, which unfolds during the course of a road trip from their home in San Francisco to a family reunion in Colorado.

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540593
ISBN-13: 9780545540599
1326 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • im_meh_lol
    im_meh_lolFriday, March 5, 2021 at 6:26 am55 stars
    this book is cool and funny because it shoes the life of two sisters that hangout and have fun but they sometimes get mad at each other but they go places and have they each have friends but the lil sister gets sad when the older sister hangout with her friends and try's to come with or with them the older sister sometimes gets mad when her lil sister dose that.
    • akaya
      akayaFriday, February 26, 2021 at 6:52 pm55 stars
      i loved this book when i was younger, i recommend reading it. it's about drama, which i absolutely love. the book was very interesting and i was quite involved. overall, definitely one of my favourite books as a kid, and even now. a five star rating in my opinion.
      • thequeenishere1
        thequeenishere1Friday, February 26, 2021 at 5:42 pm55 stars
        I decided on this book because i like drama
        • blasting-banana
          blasting-bananaThursday, February 4, 2021 at 12:53 pm55 stars
          It is a true story!
          • varroyo4324
            varroyo4324Friday, January 29, 2021 at 8:34 am55 stars
            It is sooooo good.
            • mara_love
              mara_loveWednesday, January 27, 2021 at 10:10 am55 stars
              If you like this book you should follow me and I will follow you back but if I do not you can go ahead and unfollow me if I don't follow you in the next three days
              • AnimeTuesday, January 19, 2021 at 9:37 am
                it's good sounds good.
                • angle123490
                  angle123490Friday, January 15, 2021 at 11:42 am55 stars
                  I looooooooove this book is my fav
                  • Luckycat5412Thursday, January 14, 2021 at 9:03 am
                    I love sisters! It's a really good book!
                    • honeycat92
                      honeycat92Wednesday, January 13, 2021 at 8:04 am55 stars
                      its like me and my other 3 siblings over candy🧁🍩 or anything that tastes sweet