Mr. Lemoncello's All-Star Breakout Game (Mr. Lemoncello's Library)

Mr. Lemoncello is going live with a brand-new televised BREAKOUT game! Discover what James Patterson calls "the coolest library in the world" in the fourth puzzle-packed adventure in Chris Grabenstein's New York Times bestselling MR. LEMONCELLO series!

Greetings, boys and girls, gamers of all ages--are you ready to play Mr. Lemoncello's BIGGEST, most dazzling game yet? After months of anticipation, Mr. Lemoncello is taking his games out of the library and going LIVE across the nation on the world-famous Kidzapalooza Television Network! Everyone's invited to audition, but only a lucky few will be chosen to compete in front of millions of viewers in a brand-new, completely immersive live-action breakout game--with real kids as the playing pieces! Kyle Keeley is determined to be one of them.

Each of the winning teams must make it through five different rooms in Mr. Lemoncello's fantastic new Fictionasium by solving a puzzle to unlock each room and, in the end, break out of the library! But nothing is ever as it seems with Mr. Lemoncello, and the surprises in store just might stump even the game master himself. Can Kyle break out of his own expectations--and win Mr. Lemoncello's ultimate game show?

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on May 7, 2019 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0525646442
ISBN-13: 9780525646440
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • watercolrwonder
    watercolrwonderMonday, June 3, 2019 at 12:13 pm55 stars
    I love all of the books in this series, and this one did not disappoint! With characters from the first book coming back to play again, along with a new round of challengers, any mystery/code lover will enjoy these books!
    • jso6
      jso6Saturday, May 25, 2019 at 9:15 am55 stars
      This book was really good! It's the fourth book in the Mr. Lemoncello's Library series, and it's filled with puzzles, rebuses, and adventure! I would definitely recommend reading this book and the rest of the series.
      • booklover20
        booklover20Sunday, May 19, 2019 at 7:07 am55 stars
        Chris Grabenstein is back with another fantastic Mr. Lemoncello book! Mr. Lemoncello is back in Alexandria, Ohio with an all-new televised breakout game. Team Kyle is competing against Team Charles and Team Kidapalooza, a team of the Kidapalooza Television Network┬┤s celebrities. Each team has to make their way through 5 rooms in Mr. Lemoncello┬┤s new Fictionasium in order to break out of the library.
        • ILIKETOREADThursday, May 16, 2019 at 8:44 pm
          I neeeeeeeeed this book!!!!!!!!! I have read the rest of the series and it's amazing! If you haven't read it you should check it out!
          • lilylunapotter
            lilylunapotterThursday, May 16, 2019 at 5:59 am55 stars
            This book is awesome
            • notnaida
              notnaidaWednesday, May 15, 2019 at 6:29 pm55 stars
              I watched the first movie and that it . Never knew there were books .
              • booklover20
                booklover20Wednesday, May 15, 2019 at 3:47 pm55 stars
                I just read this book! SO GOOD AND INTERESTING! And I'm pretty sure that Chris Grabenstein hints at a 5th book, so very excited for that!
                • Bellyflopped Wednesday, May 15, 2019 at 10:47 am
                  I need it
                  • jilly_bean
                    jilly_beanTuesday, May 14, 2019 at 1:01 pm
                    Is this the 4th one? I need it!
                    • jieumijms
                      jieumijmsFriday, May 10, 2019 at 4:12 pm
                      It looks very interesting