A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York
Times
bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of
Smile, Sisters,
Drama, and Ghosts!


Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?

Raina Telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears.

Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Published on September 10, 2019 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545852536
ISBN-13: 9780545852531
489 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • abreyonne
    abreyonneThursday, February 27, 2020 at 8:13 am
    i wanted to read this book beacuse i just think people will really like this book.
    • luiza
      luizaThursday, February 27, 2020 at 8:11 am
      so amazblogs
      • sophielwake
        sophielwakeMonday, February 24, 2020 at 9:00 am55 stars
        It is a very entertaining book. I had read it twice and I enjoyed it both times. I believe people would to read this if they are into novels and comics. I think people would love to read this and this will help you get through anything you might have going on, or just to get through a boring weekend -Sophie Wake
        • crazyemojiSaturday, February 22, 2020 at 5:27 pm
          I have this book in my house
          • reiley628576
            reiley628576Thursday, February 20, 2020 at 4:53 pm44 stars
            This book is about a girl who when she gets nervous she gets stomach pains. Everytime she does anything she gets stomach pains. This is a really good book and I would really recommend it because you could relate to it. I have read books like this so it was like a text-to-text reading.
            • noThursday, February 20, 2020 at 11:00 am
              l Love this Book
              • Vanessa LealThursday, February 20, 2020 at 9:47 am
                I loved this book and it encourage kids to not be afraid of anything.
                • Cooper JensonTuesday, February 18, 2020 at 11:53 am
                  My Im Glad Raina Servived THAT!
                  • RainaSunday, February 16, 2020 at 7:58 am
                    Her parents drove to the hospital and Raina's doctor checked all the guts that ate the candies. His parents said that she could fell better and he was still sick she ate the candy. The parents go home raina is so sick. It breathes in and out later it turns again and ate again the candies and make fhe guts out it went to the nursery hospital it was going to raina's bunkbeds he passed by a bed and a bunch of toys raina coughed and coughed find out more what happened to raina!
                    • voguefashion
                      voguefashionThursday, February 13, 2020 at 12:01 pm55 stars
                      It's fast and easy. It's also very fun.