Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 5n/a4.6112418
Cassia’s journey began with an error, a momentary glitch in the otherwise perfect façade of the Society. After crossing canyons to break free, she waits, silk and paper smuggled against her skin, ready for the final chapter.

The wait is over.

One young woman has raged against those who threaten to keep away what matters most—family, love, choice. Her quiet revolution is about to explode into full-scale rebellion.

With exquisite prose, the emotionally gripping conclusion to the international–bestselling Matched trilogy returns Cassia, Ky, and Xander to the Society to save the one thing they have been denied for so long, the power to choose.
Paperback, 544 pages
Published on November 19, 2013 by Speak
ISBN-10: 0142425990
ISBN-13: 9780142425992
26 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • fira
    firaThursday, February 7, 2019 at 6:22 am55 starsFeatured
    I have already read the first two books in the series "Matched" and "Crossed". Now I am about three fourths of the way through the last book. Ally Condie is a really great author and has amazing character developement. As I read this book, I find that I start to really feel what the characters are feeling. However, because of that, I would probably not recomend this book to someone with anxiety or depression because the book can be extremely stressful at times. Ohterwise, I think that everyonw should read this book. It is an amazing distopian story with complicated love. There are so many lessons that can be learned from this book that could help us to not make mistakes in the future. Anyone who has read "The Hunger Games" series and enjoyed it, would love this series and should definitely read it.
    • wiccanbat666
      wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 1:05 pm55 stars
      It's worth reading. Awesome. And even thought there were somethings I didn't really like it is enjoyable and it was worth my time. I do not regret reading this book at all. I loved the ending and I was kind of sad that the world of Cassia, Ky, and Xander was over. And I also think that there should have been a fourth book. I mean, we got to see Cassia and Ky's love story. What about Xanders?
      • kaate
        kaateFriday, June 10, 2016 at 10:17 am55 stars
        I love this book! I read the whole book and its awesome! Love the ending too. I read the whole series and its very good, thank you author for writing this book!
        • 30av
          30avMonday, November 16, 2015 at 10:01 am55 stars
          it is a really good book it is the third book out of three books it is good but i didn't like the ending it needed more but other than that it is a really good book and a really good series.
          • jw
            jwSaturday, December 27, 2014 at 2:26 pm
            i LOVE this book it's awesome!!
            • foodluver
              foodluverWednesday, November 26, 2014 at 11:04 am
              I absolutely love this book. It had adventure and romance.
              • mandapanda1118
                mandapanda1118Sunday, November 9, 2014 at 5:11 pm44 starsFeatured
                One of my favorites. I couldn't put it down. I read the entire trilogy on vacation, and refused to go on a Disney ride to read it. Yep, you read that right.
                • cmull
                  cmullThursday, October 23, 2014 at 11:29 am55 stars
                  Great book!!
                  • wreakless1234
                    wreakless1234Sunday, August 17, 2014 at 2:30 pm11 star
                    BAD I HATE IT TERRIBLE THE FIRST WAS BETTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • cmmace
                      cmmaceSaturday, May 17, 2014 at 7:49 am44 stars
                      This is the finale book in the matched series. If you have never read the series i would start at Matched but read the whole series.

                      Our Apps and Plugins