Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.68270
Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
3360 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • resmeet264
    resmeet264Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 12:17 pm55 stars
    I love this book
    • resmeet264
      resmeet264Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 11:05 am55 stars
      I love this book
      • vazawaba-156623583495
        vazawaba-156623583495Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 10:13 am55 stars
        best book ever can't wait for a new one ❤❤
        • mia1234
          mia1234Thursday, December 5, 2019 at 3:32 pm55 stars
          This book is amazing i love how it try's to tell you that like knocking out a tooth an one going up you shouldn't feel all so scared maybe?And that its okay to have braces!💗
          • cool girlWednesday, December 4, 2019 at 9:48 am
            this book was so cool
            • sammyTuesday, December 3, 2019 at 12:08 pm
              its amesing .
              • daisyonna234
                daisyonna234Tuesday, December 3, 2019 at 9:26 am55 stars
                This book was awesome I liked it gives lots of detail and I recommend this book a lot if you read it I hope you liked it.
                • Weirdo Tuesday, December 3, 2019 at 6:50 am
                  I read this book in one day!!!I love this book.
                  • baby_patriot
                    baby_patriotMonday, December 2, 2019 at 9:42 am55 stars
                    This is a little like what happened to me. At one point in my life I lost half a tooth and had to get braces and wear a retainer and go to the orthodonist
                    • kiki5561
                      kiki5561Monday, December 2, 2019 at 9:25 am44 stars
                      l love this book