Summer of the Sea Serpent (Magic Tree House, No. 31)

Book 31 of 49 in the Magic Tree House Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 4N3.911122

Jack and Annie are off on another mythical mission at the request of Merlin the magician. Luckily, they have a young sorcerer, Teddy, to help them. From underwater caves to a Spider Queen, from mystical selkies to a magical sword, this is a Magic Tree House adventure kids won’t want to miss!

Paperback, 144 pages
Published on March 22, 2011 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0375864911
ISBN-13: 9780375864919
40 Book Reviews
  • merajifu-160250579111
    merajifu-160250579111Wednesday, April 21, 2021 at 4:55 am44 stars
    Have you ever wanted to travel through a Magic treehouse through books sent from Camelot? If so then you want to come with Jack and Annie on a nuts adventure! Doing all these crazy adventures that I would never think about doing especially in this book when they have to do tasks for Merlin the Wizard of Camalot. I would recommend this book ages 9-12 because this book is full of the craziest adventure in the series as my favorite part how they have to face a giant SERPENTINE. Can Jack and Annie get the sword to Merlin before it's too late? Read Magic Treehouse Summer of the Sea Serpent to find out.
    • dinobasketball7
      dinobasketball7Friday, February 19, 2021 at 10:27 am55 stars
      Warning:There is a spider in this book!!!!!!!!!!
      • dinobasketball7
        dinobasketball7Friday, February 19, 2021 at 10:26 am55 stars
        I like this book
        • scarvampirelily
          scarvampirelilyTuesday, February 16, 2021 at 2:35 pm55 stars
          I already read this book
          • dinobasketball7
            dinobasketball7Monday, February 15, 2021 at 9:06 am55 stars
            I love this book and I used to have it at home
            • melodicsphinx
              melodicsphinxSunday, February 14, 2021 at 7:58 am
              The Book Is Great And All But It Doesn't Show The Whole Thing, It Only Shows Until "The Water Knight" Which I Don't Like
              • melodicsphinx
                melodicsphinxSunday, February 14, 2021 at 7:59 am
                But I Do Like The Other Adventures Jack And Annie Have Together Even Merlin Missons
              • KirraSunday, February 14, 2021 at 7:44 am
                This Book Is Great But Why Does It Only Go Up To The Chapter "The Water Knight"???
                • bluedemon
                  bluedemonMonday, December 7, 2020 at 6:39 pm55 stars
                  This book was great! I liked the part where the sea serpent comes out.
                  • dolbit07
                    dolbit07Tuesday, July 7, 2020 at 9:41 am55 stars
                    This book was great. I love all the fun adventures Jack and Annie have together and each place they travel, they get to have different clothes
                    • warriorsgirl11
                      warriorsgirl11Wednesday, May 20, 2020 at 5:51 pm55 stars
                      Jack and Annie are off on another mythical mission at the request of Merlin the magician. Luckily, they have a young sorcerer, Teddy, to help them. From underwater caves to a Spider Queen, from mystical selkies to a magical sword, this is a Magic Tree House adventure kids won’t want to miss!