Summer of the Sea Serpent (Magic Tree House, No. 31)

Book 31 of 49 in the Magic Tree House Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 4N3.911122

Jack and Annie are off on another mythical mission at the request of Merlin the magician. Luckily, they have a young sorcerer, Teddy, to help them. From underwater caves to a Spider Queen, from mystical selkies to a magical sword, this is a Magic Tree House adventure kids won’t want to miss!

Paperback, 144 pages
Published on March 22, 2011 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0375864911
ISBN-13: 9780375864919
29 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • spacepenguin
    spacepenguinTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 1:18 pm55 stars
    If you read Summer of the Sea Serpent you'll like it. It's not even scary. Jack and Annie have to find the sword. before nightfall, and they have to go through all kinds of things. I am reading it again.
    • jini0710
      jini0710Friday, May 31, 2019 at 5:47 pm55 stars
      This is soooo good
      • SarahTuesday, April 9, 2019 at 4:58 pm
        I have some of the Magic Tree House books. I don't like the educational ones. But this one seems interesting.
        • hunobypadmymiFriday, March 29, 2019 at 7:25 am
          This book is the best out of all the other, magic tree house book adventures i like this one the most.
          • usernameSunday, August 5, 2018 at 3:32 pm
            ITS ok
            • yueun207
              yueun207Sunday, June 17, 2018 at 9:43 am55 stars
              Jack and Annie are off on another mythical mission at the request of Merlin the magician. Luckily, they have a young sorcerer, Teddy, to help them. From underwater caves to a Spider Queen, from mystical selkies to a magical sword, this is a Magic Tree House adventure kids won’t want to miss!
              • sophthekid
                sophthekidFriday, May 18, 2018 at 5:49 pm55 stars
                I love the part where Jack and Annie talks to the giant snake!
                • zubyfajemuvezi
                  zubyfajemuveziFriday, January 5, 2018 at 6:57 am
                  This book is good
                  • zubyfajemuvezi
                    zubyfajemuveziFriday, January 5, 2018 at 6:57 am
                    This Book is Good
                    • gekixejago
                      gekixejagoThursday, December 21, 2017 at 11:14 am55 stars
                      This book can really tell you that you should get up and travel thought the world.