Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
This special edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone has a gorgeous new cover illustration by Kazu Kibuishi. Inside is the full text of the original novel, with decorations by Mary GrandPré.

Harry Potter has never been the star of a Quidditch team, scoring points while riding a broom far above the ground. He knows no spells, has never helped to hatch a dragon, and has never worn a cloak of invisibility.

All he knows is a miserable life with the Dursleys, his horrible aunt and uncle, and their abominable son, Dudley — a great big swollen spoiled bully. Harry’s room is a tiny closet at the foot of the stairs, and he hasn’t had a birthday party in eleven years.

But all that is about to change when a mysterious letter arrives by owl messenger: a letter with an invitation to an incredible place that Harry — and anyone who reads about him — will find unforgettable.

For it’s there that he finds not only friends, aerial sports, and magic in everything from classes to meals, but a great destiny that’s been waiting for him… if Harry can survive the encounter.

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545582881
ISBN-13: 9780545582889
1808 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • xsool3000Wednesday, April 17, 2019 at 4:10 pm
    I really loved this book! I'm only on the 5th book but I love the rollercoaster of emotions and the twist and turns!
    • mrgrasshopper
      mrgrasshopperMonday, April 15, 2019 at 2:45 pm55 stars
      Harry Potter is a series of fantasy novels written by British author J. K. Rowling. The novels chronicle the lives of a young wizard, Harry Potter, and his friends Hermione Granger and Ron Weasley, all of whom are students at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. The main story arc concerns Harry's struggle against Lord Voldemort, a dark wizard who intends to become immortal, overthrow the wizard governing body known as the Ministry of Magic, and subjugate all wizards and Muggles. I pulled this from Google, teehee.
      • corinny
        corinnySunday, April 14, 2019 at 3:49 pm55 stars
        Harry Potter is hands-down my favorite book series! The new cover is also very interesting. I definitely wouldn't have pictured Diagon Alley that way.
        • ZarahSunday, April 14, 2019 at 11:30 am
          I LOOOOOOVVVVVEEEE THIS BOOOOOOKKKKK SOOOOOO MUCHHHH!
          • valentineSaturday, April 13, 2019 at 10:13 am
            i love harry potter!
            • SingingstarFriday, April 12, 2019 at 9:03 pm
              I love this book so much magic......I just love it!!!!
              • fossilfury
                fossilfuryFriday, April 12, 2019 at 1:13 pm55 stars
                Wonderful book. Its was one of my favorites!
                • djfornite
                  djforniteFriday, April 12, 2019 at 7:03 am
                  Wow
                  • pug-god136
                    pug-god136Thursday, April 11, 2019 at 12:06 pm55 stars
                    I love this book
                    • AlexandraTuesday, April 9, 2019 at 6:05 pm
                      I love this book! Anybody who loves adventure,mystery,and humor will love it.I have now read it 4 times!If worried about reading it because it's long,don't because reading it will be worth your time. :)

                      Our Apps and Plugins