Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.873053
"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
3332 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • pdawg272
    pdawg272Thursday, October 18, 2018 at 12:26 pm55 stars
    I love this book
    • pdawg272Thursday, October 18, 2018 at 9:55 am
      This book sounds great!
      • 26Ellie26Wednesday, October 17, 2018 at 3:25 pm
        So, everyone in my class was like: "omg wonder is so good." But then I said "no, it's not." My classmates were looking at me with why-the-heck-would-you-say-that face. One of them said. "Ellie, what the heck?" And I said...."Wonder is the best book ever, it touched my heart, there's nothing like it." And then all of my classmates cheered. Im so happy there's a unique book just like this.
        • animal loverWednesday, October 17, 2018 at 2:24 pm
          that quiz i hard
          • animal loverWednesday, October 17, 2018 at 1:54 pm
            have not red the book but the movie is realy good
            • LilliannaWednesday, October 17, 2018 at 12:27 pm
              This is such a good book but it’s kinda sad but it’s really good
              • hellgirl10981
                hellgirl10981Wednesday, October 17, 2018 at 10:18 am55 stars
                I agree with "faleciascowl" this book is great!
                • mermaidfranny
                  mermaidfrannyWednesday, October 17, 2018 at 10:09 am55 stars
                  This is probably the best book I have ever read! it is so heartwarming! I really hope you get a chance to read this!
                  • book wormWednesday, October 17, 2018 at 8:08 am
                    i like this book because it says how people are feeling and how people are mean to others because of how they look
                    • book wormWednesday, October 17, 2018 at 8:02 am
                      i love it and it teaches people to be nice because people may be having problems in life that you don't under stand

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins