"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
2769 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • hbird
    hbirdSaturday, January 20, 2018 at 2:09 pm
    OMG i just love ❤ this book its so heart warming and moving and very inspiring i recomened this because it just amazing it takes youre breath away.Also you might get a little teary or even cry but thats perfectley fine. I also recommend watching the movie after reading the book.Enjoy the rest of youre day and make someone smile be a friend and dont juge youde make August proud 😀.
    • galaxycookie123
      galaxycookie123Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 5:58 am22 stars
      This book is OK. the parts that really mess with me was the part when the dad told the story about there dog. WHY THE 🤬 WOULD YOU TAKE A DOG FROM A DRUNK MAN!? AND... when Auggie named the dog THERE WAS NO EXPRESON!! He just said its dasiy and then did somehting else like play Minecraft. AND by the way how can you barf when you just saw your freind lie about you -____-
      • amberthekitty
        amberthekittyFriday, January 19, 2018 at 1:40 pm55 stars
        I just LOVE this book!!
        • LaurenFriday, January 19, 2018 at 12:54 pm
          I loved this book
          • unicorn_girl101Friday, January 19, 2018 at 11:06 am
            This book is incredible! I loved it so much and I would defintly recomend this to you 😍
            • lolFriday, January 19, 2018 at 7:51 am
              I love the movie ITSNSUCH A GREAT BOOK AND MOVIE
              • booknook
                booknookFriday, January 19, 2018 at 6:28 am55 stars
                I like this book because you get to see from multiple characters point of veiw like Via's or Miranda's. I like to see peoples points of veiw to find out what they are thinking and how different they are from others. Wonder is one of my fav books of all time!🤓🍍
                • JennaThursday, January 18, 2018 at 6:49 pm
                  OMG i just love ❤️ this book its so heart warming and moving and very inspiring i recomened this because it just amazing it takes youre breath away.Also you might get a little teary or even cry but thats perfectley fine. I also recommend watching the movie after reading the book.Enjoy the rest of youre day and make someone smile be a friend and dont juge youde make August proud 😀.
                  • millsThursday, January 18, 2018 at 5:27 pm
                    if you saw the movie, it is really emotioninal.
                    • alexis21
                      alexis21Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 5:15 pm55 stars
                      I love this book because it inspired people