Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.68270
Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
2937 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Cool cupcakesFriday, April 20, 2018 at 7:17 am
    This is an amazing book i have read alot of raina's books and this one it my fav i think grades 3-5 will like it
    • devyTuesday, April 17, 2018 at 9:00 am
      My teeth are kinda like that no lie. one tooth is higher than the other. anyway this book is a very good and inspiring book.
      • lurikopafanuca
        lurikopafanucaFriday, April 13, 2018 at 6:39 am55 stars
        Sooooooooooooo goooooooooooood!
        • xxbooksrulesxx
          xxbooksrulesxxMonday, April 16, 2018 at 2:11 pm
          I agree with you lurikopafanuca Its sooooooooooooooo gooooooooooooooood!
        • aqua-green2277
          aqua-green2277Thursday, April 12, 2018 at 7:50 am55 stars
          I love this authors books.This book is also good at inspiring other people, like my friends!I so very hope that one of you reads this book.
          • lil cutie Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at 3:55 pm
            I love this book smile
            • edbfTuesday, April 10, 2018 at 7:20 am
              the cool
              • unicorngirl65
                unicorngirl65Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at 6:54 am55 stars
                Hi I am new here to so can people follow me or be my friend and I love love love the book!!!!!!!! My brother has read the whole sisters book so that's why I want to go to the library and get smile, sisters, ghosts, and drama
                • Rainbow UnicornMonday, April 9, 2018 at 8:55 pm
                  I loved that book I read it about 20 times
                  • ConnorMonday, April 9, 2018 at 7:07 pm
                    Bro, this wasaa CRAAAAZY It had a plot twist at the beginning
                    • unicorngirl65
                      unicorngirl65Monday, April 9, 2018 at 3:53 pm55 stars
                      I love it and I am new here so hello

                      More TopicsView in 3D