The OFFICIAL Combat Handbook will teach you everything you need to know to defend yourself from hostile monsters and enemy players.

In Minecraft, you're never alone and the threat of attack is constant. How will you survive? The Official Combat Handbook will teach you everything you need to know to defend yourself from hostile monsters and enemy players. You can learn how to build a fort, craft armor and weapons, set mob traps, defeat your enemies in one-on-one combat, and battle your way out of the Nether and the End. With tips from Minecraft experts, developer Jeb, and creator Notch himself, you'll be a Minecraft warrior in no time!
Hardcover, 80 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545685168
ISBN-13: 9780545685160
303 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • galaxycookie123
    galaxycookie123Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 5:52 am55 stars
    This. looks AWSOME! I have the book and if you wanna know about the mods in Minecraft well this is the book! Its about the mods weakness and strenghts. Its also about the wepons and armor to!!! There is tons more, Like- OOP! Better not spoil it! Have fun playing Minecraft and surviving with the book to help you along the way. Its super helpful!
    • book_demolisher
      book_demolisherThursday, January 18, 2018 at 2:18 pm33 stars
      This is outdated.
      • book_demolisher
        book_demolisherThursday, January 18, 2018 at 2:18 pm33 stars
        But it does have information so three stars
      • readerkyp
        readerkypWednesday, January 17, 2018 at 4:20 pm55 stars
        I am new to dogonews and pleease follow me pretty please and the book was great it turned me into a minecraft ninja. Now I've got more better techniques so I can survive. 😀
        • Kimmy1233Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 3:29 pm
          I love minecraft 😁 and I love all of the books, the minecraft books
          • SarahWednesday, January 17, 2018 at 8:58 am
            I LOVE MINECRAFT
            • suchomimus
              suchomimusWednesday, January 17, 2018 at 3:16 am44 stars
              A great guide for all minecrafters. It has details on lots of mobs, ranging from the creeper to the wither. I would recommend this to all minecraft fans.
              • Kyle Tuesday, January 16, 2018 at 6:59 am
                love it =)
                • Kyle Tuesday, January 16, 2018 at 6:59 am
                  i love this book buy it twice
                  • skyflower121
                    skyflower121Monday, January 15, 2018 at 12:14 pm55 stars
                    I love playing Minecraft! It is the best thing ever!!!!!! (Besides Food)
                    • pinkmonkey25
                      pinkmonkey25Monday, January 15, 2018 at 10:45 am
                      I really love playing mincraft I play it all the time.