The epic conclusion to Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories!

In the highly anticipated conclusion to the Land of Stories series, Conner and Alex must brave the impossible. All of the Land of Stories fairy tale characters--heroes and villains--are no longer confined within their world!
With mayhem brewing in the Big Apple, Conner and Alex will have to win their biggest battle yet. Can the twins restore order between the human and fairy tale world?
Breathtaking action mixed with laugh out loud moments and lots of heart will make this a gripping conclusion for many fans!

Hardcover, 448 pages
Published on July 11, 2017 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316355895
ISBN-13: 9780316355896
38 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • smartrobot
    smartrobotMonday, August 14, 2017 at 8:59 am55 stars
    the entire series is awesome. many adventures, a lot of humor, and its action packed. i recommand this to anyone who enjoys a good adventure.
    • lrohne2005
      lrohne2005Saturday, August 12, 2017 at 7:40 pm55 stars
      It is the thrilling and page-turning conclusion to the Land of Stories, and what Alex and Conner have been dreading is finally happening: worlds have collided. All the characters from the Land of Stories, good and bad, have escaped to New York City! The Literary Army is creating vicious plans to take over the world, and Alex and Conner and the other Land of Stories characters must defeat them. But Alex is cursed and under the control of a core leader of the Literary Army, and is being forced to use her magic for evil purposes. Without Alex helping him, Conner must lead an army, keep his family and friends safe, and try to save the city he loves. This concluding story was everything I could've wanted it to be. It is the perfect ending to the beloved Land of Stories. I could not put this book down, and it was as good as the rest of the series. I recommend this book to boys and girls ages 10+.
      • madimin05
        madimin05Thursday, August 10, 2017 at 11:30 pm
        i kind of dont get it, how is alex the same age still when in the earlier books it says that the mother of conner and alex wasnt back yet, meaning time is slow in the real world, but, then alex should be way older than conner bailey...how did the times switch
        • brianaisamonkey
          brianaisamonkeyThursday, August 10, 2017 at 5:17 pm
          I really really want to read this book! The other books in the series have been really great and I'd like to read this one. From reading the first part of the book, there is definitely some action here. I really wanna read this according to a dogofan, there might be a movie about it! :)
          • madimin05
            madimin05Wednesday, August 9, 2017 at 9:06 pm
            i want to read this book really bad!!! i read the whole series and i really want to read this and im super excited because i heard a movie is coming out!!!
            • cape
              capeSunday, August 6, 2017 at 11:08 am55 stars
              i love the book so much
              • cape
                capeSunday, August 6, 2017 at 11:03 am55 stars
                this book is about how Conner loses his sister Alex who is under a spell that makes her do everything the person tells her to do Conner will try to find her
                • kidforlife
                  kidforlifeSaturday, August 5, 2017 at 1:19 pm55 stars
                  I have read all the other books in the seireis and I couldn't miss the best one yet
                  • Kiki Monday, July 31, 2017 at 12:04 am
                    I love this series! I have the book but haven't actually read it yet. But already this is one thing I don't like about this book- you can't take an AR test on it. I need the points!!!! :|
                    • chocolatecandy5
                      chocolatecandy5Sunday, July 30, 2017 at 8:34 am55 stars
                      I haven't finished it yet but so far it has been amazing just like the others.