The epic conclusion to Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories!

In the highly anticipated conclusion to the Land of Stories series, Conner and Alex must brave the impossible. All of the Land of Stories fairy tale characters--heroes and villains--are no longer confined within their world!
With mayhem brewing in the Big Apple, Conner and Alex will have to win their biggest battle yet. Can the twins restore order between the human and fairy tale world?
Breathtaking action mixed with laugh out loud moments and lots of heart will make this a gripping conclusion for many fans!

Hardcover, 448 pages
Published on July 11, 2017 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316355895
ISBN-13: 9780316355896
44 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • zuxedomygu
    zuxedomyguMonday, October 9, 2017 at 7:04 pm55 stars
    This book is a great book so far and really has a lot of action. I didn't finish it but am looking forward to. Alex is demolishing New York City. will conner have the strength to overpower the curse over Alex and save her? Read the book to find out.
    • kuo
      kuoSaturday, September 23, 2017 at 12:38 pm
      i LOVE the Land of Stories
      • hiyaworld14
        hiyaworld14Wednesday, September 13, 2017 at 4:32 pm55 stars
        I love this book! But my friend said she wasn't allowed to read it because there was a boy character that acted like a boy. I don't remember a character like that. Does anyone else? Please don't say something about racism, I just really need an answer to the question.
        • abby152007Monday, September 4, 2017 at 6:21 pm
          this book is good
          • AvedeeWednesday, August 30, 2017 at 1:21 pm
            IM SOOOO EXCITED ABOUT THE NEW BOOK! I CANT WAIT TO READ IT!
            • booklover2017
              booklover2017Monday, August 28, 2017 at 4:55 pm
              I want to read this! I've read bold 1 and 2 so I guess I need to read 3-5 before this one. Lol
              • LuluTuesday, August 22, 2017 at 5:30 pm
                I read the whole series and it is A-MAZING!!!!!!! It is chock full of humor, excitement, danger, and, of course, Conner and Alex!
                • smartrobot
                  smartrobotMonday, August 14, 2017 at 8:59 am55 stars
                  the entire series is awesome. many adventures, a lot of humor, and its action packed. i recommand this to anyone who enjoys a good adventure.
                  • lrohne2005
                    lrohne2005Saturday, August 12, 2017 at 7:40 pm55 stars
                    It is the thrilling and page-turning conclusion to the Land of Stories, and what Alex and Conner have been dreading is finally happening: worlds have collided. All the characters from the Land of Stories, good and bad, have escaped to New York City! The Literary Army is creating vicious plans to take over the world, and Alex and Conner and the other Land of Stories characters must defeat them. But Alex is cursed and under the control of a core leader of the Literary Army, and is being forced to use her magic for evil purposes. Without Alex helping him, Conner must lead an army, keep his family and friends safe, and try to save the city he loves. This concluding story was everything I could've wanted it to be. It is the perfect ending to the beloved Land of Stories. I could not put this book down, and it was as good as the rest of the series. I recommend this book to boys and girls ages 10+.
                    • madimin05
                      madimin05Thursday, August 10, 2017 at 11:30 pm
                      i kind of dont get it, how is alex the same age still when in the earlier books it says that the mother of conner and alex wasnt back yet, meaning time is slow in the real world, but, then alex should be way older than conner bailey...how did the times switch

                      More TopicsView in 3D