Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.598578

In this riveting debut, a telepathic girl must figure out why she is the key to her brand-new world—before the wrong person finds the answer first.

Twelve-year-old Sophie has never quite fit into her life. She’s skipped multiple grades and doesn’t really connect with the older kids at school, but she’s not comfortable with her family, either. And Sophie has a secret—she’s a Telepath, someone who can read minds. But the day Sophie meets Fitz, a mysterious (and adorable) boy, she learns she’s not alone. He’s a Telepath too, and it turns out the reason she has never felt at home is that, well…she isn’t. Fitz opens Sophie’s eyes to a shocking truth, and almost instantly she is forced to leave behind her family for a new life in a place that is vastly different from what she has ever known.
But Sophie still has secrets, and they’re buried deep in her memory for good reason: The answers are dangerous and in high-demand. What is her true identity, and why was she hidden among humans? The truth could mean life or death—and time is running out.

Hardcover, 496 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442445939
ISBN-13: 9781442445932
81 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • spiders2
    spiders2Friday, November 9, 2018 at 5:31 am55 stars
    This is a great book anyone who likes fantasy, adventure, and action should read this book! I read this a couple years ago and whenever I think about it I think: wow I wanna read this again! So if your looking for a great and exciting book read this book!!!
    • cloudycat
      cloudycatFriday, October 26, 2018 at 5:26 pm55 stars
      This is the best series EVER!! I ❀️ it SO much!😍😍😍😍
      • CloudycatFriday, October 26, 2018 at 5:23 pm
        This is the best series EVER! I ❀️ it SO much!😍😍😍😍!
        • quirkysquirrel
          quirkysquirrelTuesday, October 23, 2018 at 11:56 am55 stars
          This is the best series ever!
          • Layla😘😘😘Sunday, September 30, 2018 at 10:28 am
            I love ❀️ this book because it’s so funny 🀣 and amazing 😏😏😏😏😏😏😍
            • lains24
              lains24Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 3:18 pm
              The best series ever!!! Sophie Foster can read minds. On a field trip she sees a guy who can also read minds. It's s rough journey after that. Quote from book; "We're not human, Sophie."
              • Akfire4Saturday, September 1, 2018 at 1:29 pm
                The book started of nice and easy. I read the whole series and loved the books. I think that over all, I liked the book but I could have given a lot of suggestions on how to make it better. The book was sometimes dragging and other times it didn't have much level of interest. I really liked the characters and the perspective of each individual. My favorite character is Keefe Sencen.The reason I think that is because he sacrifice's many things for his friendship. I also think that Keefe does many silly and dumb things that make his friends very annoyed by him. Fitz Vacker is not a bad character, I feel like Fitz should have been different when his dad almost lost his mind. Biana Vacker, she's not a bad person. But I honestly feel like she's a bit of a wannabe, but then again so are the others. Biana is a very kind and interesting type of girl. Dex Dizznee, I like that he's always there for Sophie and cares about her. Dex is also very brilliant and has has lots of determination. Then we have Sophie Foster, she's probably the only character in the book who has many powers. She's the main character of the book and understands Keefe Sencen more than anybody actually does. Then there's Tam and Linh who are fraternal twins (aka, dizygotic twins). Linh is a hydrokinetic and Tam's power is shadows. The whole book is great and I certainly recommend this book to read.
                • armcginn
                  armcginnTuesday, August 28, 2018 at 4:15 pm55 stars
                  The Keeper of the Lost Cities is the twentieth book I have read and reviewed this summer though Dogo Books, I it was a quick and easy book, because I read very fast! it was lots of fun and a very enjoyable book!
                  • readingkendal
                    readingkendalSaturday, August 25, 2018 at 7:54 am55 stars
                    Sophie Foster is a normal girl right? Wrong. During a class field trip she meets this strange boy who happens to be a telepath like her. She thinks he's joking but when he whisks her away to a magical world she finally believes him. When she makes new friends and finally feels as if she just might fit in trouble finds her.It takes all the help she can get plus more t save herself and her friends.to find out more read Keeper of the lost cities.
                    • esquay
                      esquayFriday, August 10, 2018 at 5:29 pm55 stars
                      If you haven't read this series than you are my enemy.If you don't want to be my enemy than you have to read this series.All hail team Foster-Keefe!
                       
                       

                      Our Apps and Plugins