In this unforgettable seventh book in the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Keeper of the Lost Cities series, Sophie must let the past and present blur together, because the deadliest secrets are always the ones that get erased.

Sophie Foster doesn’t know what—or whom—to believe. And in a game with this many players, the worst mistake can be focusing on the wrong threat.

But when the Neverseen prove that Sophie’s far more vulnerable than she ever imagined, she realizes it’s time to change the rules. Her powerful abilities can only protect her so far. To face down ruthless enemies, she must learn to fight.

Unfortunately, battle training can’t help a beloved friend who’s facing a whole different danger—where the only solution involves one of the biggest risks Sophie and her friends have ever taken. And the distraction might be exactly what the villains have been waiting for.

Hardcover, 576 pages
Published on November 6, 2018 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 148149743X
ISBN-13: 9781481497435
28 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Audrey Monday, May 20, 2019 at 2:31 pm
    I have read all the books and am waiting for the next book to come out!
    • glitterclaws
      glitterclawsTuesday, May 14, 2019 at 8:13 am55 stars
      hey i have read all i love them i would recommend the series
      • billieeilish
        billieeilishThursday, May 9, 2019 at 3:34 pm55 stars
        OMG, I finished this like 6 months ago! WHEN WILL SHE MAKE THE NEXT BOOK!!!(by the way this series (and this book) is amazing!)
        • catthedog
          catthedogSunday, May 5, 2019 at 7:55 am55 stars
          asome book i loved it so everyone should read this seres asome asome asome todolly recomened to harry podder fans and fanasy
          • soulreaper8
            soulreaper8Monday, March 18, 2019 at 7:37 am55 stars
            I am going to read this sounds nice.
            • Sophitz4LifeThursday, February 7, 2019 at 11:08 am
              This is legit the best book ever
              • Sophiefoster21Monday, December 31, 2018 at 2:09 pm
                BEST BOOK EVER!!!
                • readingkendal
                  readingkendalMonday, December 31, 2018 at 2:08 pm55 stars
                  Out of all of the books in the KOTLC series I think this has got to be my favorite. There so much suspense (in a good way). Except, WHERE IS 8 WHEN I NEED IT?!
                  • glitterclaws
                    glitterclawsFriday, May 10, 2019 at 6:57 pm55 stars
                    hey i have read the hole series how do you follow people.
                  • Nomder 1Tuesday, December 25, 2018 at 11:33 am
                    Good
                    • WANNAONEMonday, December 24, 2018 at 10:58 pm
                      Best book i ever read so far! Sophie is amazing, as the others, and of course i totally understand Tam's decision...and i totally did NOT cry. I also found many sarcasms throughout the book, which made me LOVE this series. One last say: SOKEEFE FOR THE WYNNNNN yes...wynn as in WIN!!