In this unforgettable seventh book in the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Keeper of the Lost Cities series, Sophie must let the past and present blur together, because the deadliest secrets are always the ones that get erased.

Sophie Foster doesn’t know what—or whom—to believe. And in a game with this many players, the worst mistake can be focusing on the wrong threat.

But when the Neverseen prove that Sophie’s far more vulnerable than she ever imagined, she realizes it’s time to change the rules. Her powerful abilities can only protect her so far. To face down ruthless enemies, she must learn to fight.

Unfortunately, battle training can’t help a beloved friend who’s facing a whole different danger—where the only solution involves one of the biggest risks Sophie and her friends have ever taken. And the distraction might be exactly what the villains have been waiting for.

Hardcover, 576 pages
Published on November 6, 2018 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 148149743X
ISBN-13: 9781481497435
21 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Sophiefoster21Monday, December 31, 2018 at 2:09 pm
    BEST BOOK EVER!!!
    • readingkendal
      readingkendalMonday, December 31, 2018 at 2:08 pm55 stars
      Out of all of the books in the KOTLC series I think this has got to be my favorite. There so much suspense (in a good way). Except, WHERE IS 8 WHEN I NEED IT?!
      • Nomder 1Tuesday, December 25, 2018 at 11:33 am
        Good
        • WANNAONEMonday, December 24, 2018 at 10:58 pm
          Best book i ever read so far! Sophie is amazing, as the others, and of course i totally understand Tam's decision...and i totally did NOT cry. I also found many sarcasms throughout the book, which made me LOVE this series. One last say: SOKEEFE FOR THE WYNNNNN yes...wynn as in WIN!!
          • pdogwar1821
            pdogwar1821Monday, December 3, 2018 at 10:27 am55 stars
            it is a really good book
            • FrecklefacecMonday, December 3, 2018 at 7:31 am
              i cannot wait to read this book!!!!!!!!
              • bookworm209Thursday, November 29, 2018 at 11:47 am
                this book series is AMAZING
                • Queen of booksSunday, November 25, 2018 at 5:04 am
                  OMG!!!!! I’ve been waiting for forever for this!! 😍😝
                  • #luvreadingTuesday, November 20, 2018 at 1:36 pm
                    Seriously, this is my favorite book series.
                    • toriburn
                      toriburnTuesday, November 13, 2018 at 6:37 pm55 stars
                      OMG!!!!! Shannon Messenger is an amazing author! love her books
                       
                       

                      Our Apps and Plugins