Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.68270
Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
3196 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • charlotte31
    charlotte31Monday, April 15, 2019 at 6:28 pm
    This book is SOOO good! its about this girl named raina and she has many dental problems and so she has to get... BRACES!
    • macayla
      macaylaSaturday, April 13, 2019 at 6:46 pm55 stars
      Cool.
      • Seven and me Wednesday, April 10, 2019 at 1:20 am
        This book sounds very unique and really interesting where can I find it
        • pizzaperson390
          pizzaperson390Tuesday, April 9, 2019 at 7:09 pm55 stars
          This book is amazing! With drama and actions, its a book I would recommend. Raina Telgemier is a great author and cartoonist. You can tell she put love in her books and passion into making books. If you need a book for your free time, I recommend this.
          • BreTuesday, April 9, 2019 at 7:05 pm
            I think that this book is one of my favirote book I have ever read this year.
            • LaylaTuesday, April 9, 2019 at 5:49 pm
              I love this it's my favorite
              • rebeccahensley
                rebeccahensleyTuesday, April 9, 2019 at 4:05 pm55 stars
                great book would recommend to comic readers and those who are not comic readers
                • earnestinaMonday, April 8, 2019 at 6:44 pm
                  i like about the book that they had a little sister and they where so happy.
                  • jackie Monday, April 8, 2019 at 9:39 am
                    I really liked this book I recommend all of you guys to read it. I really like how she handles her business with other people. And her family.
                    • fodibubycidaxo
                      fodibubycidaxoMonday, April 8, 2019 at 5:42 am55 stars
                      I like this book, too!

                      Our Apps and Plugins