Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 4M3.610649
The mercurial Judy returns - and she’s in a mood to take on the world!
Get ready for the newest installment in the hilarious Judy Moody series. Rare!


Judy Moody did not set out to save the world.
She set out to win a contest. A Band-Aid contest.

It all started with the Crazy-Strip contest - and the dream that she, Judy Moody, might one day see her very own adhesive-bandage design covering the scraped knees of thousands. But when her "Heal the World" motif merits only an honorable mention, Judy Moody realizes it’s time to set her sights on something bigger. Class 3T is studying the environment, and Judy is amazed to learn about the destruction of the rain forest, the endangered species (not) in her own backyard, and her own family’s crummy recycling habits. Now she’s in a mood to whip the planet into shape - or her name isn’t Judy Monarch Moody!
Paperback, 160 pages
Published on April 10, 2018 by Candlewick
ISBN-10: 1536200727
ISBN-13: 9781536200720
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • shawnj81
    shawnj81Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at 6:13 am44 stars
    I loved that Judy wanted to design her own band aid. I wish one day maybe I can design my own band aids. Judy moody is awesome and I love all the books!
    • maryam312
      maryam312Tuesday, November 18, 2014 at 11:13 am55 stars
      Great book for little children!
      • smartbrain20
        smartbrain20Sunday, May 11, 2014 at 12:04 pm55 stars
        i love it sooooooooooo much
        • madgirl12345
          madgirl12345Saturday, February 22, 2014 at 6:54 am22 stars
          good book
          • kk1102
            kk1102Saturday, December 15, 2012 at 3:28 pm
            i love sidekicks, but i don't think Judy is one. she's just using what she knows and trying to look better than stink.
            • jas101
              jas101Wednesday, October 10, 2012 at 4:52 pm
              i luv Judy moody i wish it was really real. thought he girl that play her script describes her but doesnt look much like her.
              • 20toleary
                20tolearyMonday, October 1, 2012 at 3:58 pm
                I like this book because she tries to save the world by setting Toady free which is Sink's pet and stink is Judy moody brother which was not the best idea because Sink gets mad and Judy gets in trouble by her parents and they say to go to her room. When Sink finds out that she is in a tree she says that this is her room and where she is living!!!!!!! Read this book to find out if she really stays in a tree or not if yes then how does she pull it off? Find out in another great book of Judy Moody!!!!!!!
                • SarahFriday, July 27, 2012 at 4:04 pm
                  i love judy moody books but ive only read one of them:)
                  • vampgirl
                    vampgirlFriday, July 27, 2012 at 3:59 pm33 stars
                    it was cool
                    • aniqa
                      aniqaMonday, February 13, 2012 at 4:34 pm55 stars
                      this book is good . it should teach us a lesson since some of us don't help the earth. we shouldn't pollute anymore