Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.214153
Author/illustrator Jeffrey Brown returns in the highly anticipated sequel to the NY Times Bestseller Star Wars: Jedi Academy!

It's time to return to middle school in a galaxy far, far away. . . .

After surviving his first year at Jedi Academy, Roan Novachez thought his second year would be a breeze. He couldn't have been more wrong. Roan feels like he's drifting apart from his friends, and it's only made worse when Roan discovers he's not the amazing pilot he thought he'd be. When the school bullies take him under their wing, he decides they aren't so bad after all--or are they?

This year, Roan will have to face alien poetry tests, menacing robots, food fights, flight simulation class, online bullies, more lightsaber duels, and worst of all . . . a girl who is mad at him.

This incredible, original story captures all of the humor, awkwardness, fun, and frustrations of middle school--all told through one boy's comics, journal entries, letters, sketches, e-mails, and more.
Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on July 29, 2014 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545621259
ISBN-13: 9780545621250
18 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • power224
    power224Monday, January 29, 2018 at 5:13 pm
    i love your star wars book they are amasing
    • hejyhexeza
      hejyhexezaWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 6:18 am55 stars
      In a far far far away galaxy everyone thought this was the best book ever
      • comanderkitten
        comanderkittenTuesday, February 28, 2017 at 9:13 am55 stars
        book is cool and amazing
        • jakerbaker02
          jakerbaker02Thursday, October 20, 2016 at 7:26 am
          Roan continues his journey to jedi academy who knows maybe he will become a starfighter pilot
          • StevenFriday, April 1, 2016 at 11:21 pm
            I like this book but I wonder what if Bruce Lee was in it
            • darthmaul664
              darthmaul664Thursday, February 18, 2016 at 9:58 am55 stars
              This book is so funny
              • plin
                plinFriday, December 26, 2014 at 11:47 am44 stars
                This is a good book because it make reading fun and show you how to make a comic book! I haven't read the first book but I still understand the story, I wish I could read the first book.
                • edmodo-kennga7blj
                  edmodo-kennga7bljMonday, December 1, 2014 at 8:50 am
                  What I think of this book is that it's funny to read because he has flight class and he brakes it
                  • mario58
                    mario58Monday, November 24, 2014 at 8:06 am
                    This book look really funny
                    • edmodo-uhbqe4j8k6
                      edmodo-uhbqe4j8k6Saturday, November 22, 2014 at 6:27 pm55 stars
                      When i read the first book you should have seen me when i wanted to read this book.if you like funny and halarious books i recomdmend this one but first read the first one.

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins