The moment they saw each other, Bean and Ivy knew they wouldn't be friends. But when Bean plays a joke on her sister, Nancy, and has to hide quick Ivy comes to the rescue, proving that sometimes the best of friends are people never meant to like each other. Vibrant characters and lots of humor make this a charming and addictive introduction to Ivy and Bean.

Paperback, 120 pages
Published on May 3, 2007 by Chronicle Books
ISBN-10: 0811849090
ISBN-13: 9780811849098
219 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • tracy205
    tracy205Sunday, July 16, 2017 at 9:48 pm
    umm guys i am just telling you this but its not about the book. If you guys know tracy45698 that is actually me but i forgot the password. so i made a new account
    • SASSY saeThursday, February 23, 2017 at 9:04 am
      Its the best book I read the whole series and I have them all at home... IVY+BEAN rule!!!!!
      • funkyfish2696
        funkyfish2696Friday, February 17, 2017 at 8:03 am55 stars
        i love the book and subscrib to funkyfish2696
        • wildfire
          wildfireThursday, December 22, 2016 at 4:35 pm
          I have loved this book so much and read it multiple times.This book is about to friends who meet each other and have marvelous adventures.If you like their first book,try the other books in the series!!!!
          • CuteBunniesFriday, December 16, 2016 at 10:44 am
            This is a cute book. So are the other books in the series! Also, if you are looking for a light and interesting read, this one is worth picking up. I love the idea that Ivy and Bean are two completely different people but are still friends. Bean is a rebellious tomboy and Ivy is contained, booksy, and fashionable. They are both interesting. This is the great start to a great series that I have cherished for a long, long, time.
            • ready4anything
              ready4anythingThursday, December 15, 2016 at 2:28 pm44 stars
              This was one of my favorite books when I was younger. It had such good message of friendship.
              • FUNNYYYYWednesday, December 7, 2016 at 6:35 am
                I LIKE THIS BOOK ALOT
                • nonstopreader
                  nonstopreaderMonday, November 14, 2016 at 12:22 pm
                  This book is very good, I read it a little bit ago, but it was very interesting and a quick read.
                  • happyheather
                    happyheatherSunday, November 6, 2016 at 4:59 pm55 stars
                    its very thrilling
                    • gcob7980
                      gcob7980Friday, October 28, 2016 at 1:11 pm
                      It is a exiting book.