Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 1 - 4Grades 1 - 4M3.27828

The moment they saw each other, Bean and Ivy knew they wouldn't be friends. But when Bean plays a joke on her sister, Nancy, and has to hide quick Ivy comes to the rescue, proving that sometimes the best of friends are people never meant to like each other. Vibrant characters and lots of humor make this a charming and addictive introduction to Ivy and Bean.

Paperback, 120 pages
Published on May 3, 2007 by Chronicle Books
ISBN-10: 0811849090
ISBN-13: 9780811849098
224 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • BrantleyThursday, March 14, 2019 at 3:02 pm
    Ivy & Bean are funny and fun.
    • Grace Saturday, January 26, 2019 at 10:41 am
      I didn't even get to the end of of the book. I am not the kind of person that likes witch craft and that is the bases of this book never going to read anything else by Annie Barrows
      • MayMayThursday, July 19, 2018 at 12:20 am
        I loved this book, it’s awesome. The first book I picked up and couldn’t put down. Read it all in one sitting ❤️
        • camdengirl789
          camdengirl789Saturday, May 26, 2018 at 6:42 pm44 stars
          I love these books so much I think readers that are going in to chapter books
          • bookwormilg
            bookwormilgSunday, February 18, 2018 at 8:19 pm
            I read these books a long time ago, but I still have a few of them sitting on my bookshelf. I'm trying to get my younger sister to read the series.
            • tracy205
              tracy205Sunday, July 16, 2017 at 9:48 pm
              umm guys i am just telling you this but its not about the book. If you guys know tracy45698 that is actually me but i forgot the password. so i made a new account
              • SASSY saeThursday, February 23, 2017 at 9:04 am
                Its the best book I read the whole series and I have them all at home... IVY+BEAN rule!!!!!
                • funkyfish2696
                  funkyfish2696Friday, February 17, 2017 at 8:03 am55 stars
                  i love the book and subscrib to funkyfish2696
                  • wildfire
                    wildfireThursday, December 22, 2016 at 4:35 pm
                    I have loved this book so much and read it multiple times.This book is about to friends who meet each other and have marvelous adventures.If you like their first book,try the other books in the series!!!!
                    • CuteBunniesFriday, December 16, 2016 at 10:44 am
                      This is a cute book. So are the other books in the series! Also, if you are looking for a light and interesting read, this one is worth picking up. I love the idea that Ivy and Bean are two completely different people but are still friends. Bean is a rebellious tomboy and Ivy is contained, booksy, and fashionable. They are both interesting. This is the great start to a great series that I have cherished for a long, long, time.

                      Our Apps and Plugins