Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.45068
Raina Telgemeier’s #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning companion to Smile!

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.

Raina uses her signature humor and charm in both present-day narrative and perfectly placed flashbacks to tell the story of her relationship with her sister, which unfolds during the course of a road trip from their home in San Francisco to a family reunion in Colorado.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540593
ISBN-13: 9780545540599
1080 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • swallowed
    swallowedWednesday, January 16, 2019 at 3:05 pm55 stars
    I liked this by book because it is like the book Smile smile is the same August of sisters and I also like the author
    • JaidaWednesday, January 16, 2019 at 10:45 am
      I have ready all the books like this and all for then are amazing.
      • hogwartsexpress
        hogwartsexpressWednesday, January 16, 2019 at 9:12 am55 stars
        i have read it and it is very funny and heart warming.
        • anna kendrickWednesday, January 16, 2019 at 7:58 am
          this book is amazing and i love it so much and i would read it a million times but the cover is mixed up with ghosts cover!hahaha LOL
          • ariettaki08
            ariettaki08Tuesday, January 15, 2019 at 5:42 pm55 stars
            It was really cool, also funny!!
            • jade_Beast100Thursday, January 10, 2019 at 8:32 am
              it is funny💕.
              • Blue bellThursday, January 10, 2019 at 6:28 am
                I LOVE the book spy school it is super interesting and very great to read to a group or better yet on your own
                • SistersThursday, January 10, 2019 at 6:26 am
                  Sisters was a very funny book it was interesting to read and I have 2 sisters so it was very fun reading it to them my younger sister not the 2 yr old but the 9 yr old thought she should bring it to her school to read it to her class and I started laughing 😂🤣🤣
                  • cutekittylover
                    cutekittyloverWednesday, December 26, 2018 at 1:51 pm55 stars
                    This book is amazing! I totally recommend Sisters because it just shows how siblings can become best friends! I have 3 younger siblings and sometimes we fight, but we always, always, always become friends again. There is a lot funny parts in the book so if you like humor, you will love this book!
                    • spiritTuesday, December 18, 2018 at 7:29 am
                      this is a veary good book

                      Our Apps and Plugins