Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
This special edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone has a gorgeous new cover illustration by Kazu Kibuishi. Inside is the full text of the original novel, with decorations by Mary GrandPré.

Harry Potter has never been the star of a Quidditch team, scoring points while riding a broom far above the ground. He knows no spells, has never helped to hatch a dragon, and has never worn a cloak of invisibility.

All he knows is a miserable life with the Dursleys, his horrible aunt and uncle, and their abominable son, Dudley — a great big swollen spoiled bully. Harry’s room is a tiny closet at the foot of the stairs, and he hasn’t had a birthday party in eleven years.

But all that is about to change when a mysterious letter arrives by owl messenger: a letter with an invitation to an incredible place that Harry — and anyone who reads about him — will find unforgettable.

For it’s there that he finds not only friends, aerial sports, and magic in everything from classes to meals, but a great destiny that’s been waiting for him… if Harry can survive the encounter.

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545582881
ISBN-13: 9780545582889
1903 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • anoppsksksksks
    anoppsksksksksTuesday, October 15, 2019 at 11:41 am55 stars
    I love this series you need to read it .It is amazing!!!!
    • Savagespy1225Monday, October 14, 2019 at 6:58 am
      this book is amazing because when I first read it I felt like I was flying and thinking about the book
      • starkk_22
        starkk_22Friday, October 4, 2019 at 8:22 am44 stars
        This is my favorite out of all the Harry Potter books. It's a great introductory to a wonderful series of books. I recommend the Harry Potter books to anyone.
        • isa90
          isa90Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 6:47 am55 stars
          I loved harry potter it was so interesting if you like magic and wizardry should should definitely get this book there is a lot of pages but it is worth it
          • razmatazz
            razmatazzMonday, September 30, 2019 at 8:55 pm55 stars
            Was expecting something totally different! I read all the books within 3 weeks and am still amazed how the magical world of Harry Potter was so life like.
            • tobster
              tobsterWednesday, September 25, 2019 at 3:32 pm55 stars
              I love these books
              • jini0710
                jini0710Friday, September 20, 2019 at 4:52 pm55 stars
                This is so good. I finished the series!!
                • chupacabra
                  chupacabraFriday, September 20, 2019 at 6:13 am55 stars
                  Well i have red all main stream harry potter books and this has always been the best one beacuse well it has the most action and everyone gets a moment to shine!
                  • hermionekarisma
                    hermionekarismaThursday, September 12, 2019 at 8:41 am55 stars
                    Hermione is the best. I am quite like her so I can relate
                    • hermionekarisma
                      hermionekarismaThursday, September 12, 2019 at 8:37 am55 stars
                      This is the best book ever. It is about a wizard who is older than me ,11, (Im only 10.) who gets a letter to a wizarding school of a platform that he doesn't know exists. Then he finds out about everything about the wizarding world and he loves it. then he finds out about an evil called voldemort. Then he has to fight him to get hold of a powerful sorcerers stone. Eventually dumbledore destroys it and nicholas flamel dies.