I Totally Funniest: A Middle School Story (I Funny)

Book 3 of 5 in the I Funny Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 5T4.529026
Jamie Grimm is back and better than ever in the third episode of James Patterson's bestselling I FUNNY series. Finding himself one step closer to his dream of being the best kid comic in the world, Jamie faces his biggest challenge yet.

After scoring big on national TV in the semifinals contest, everyone back home is jumping on the Jamie Grimm bandwagon, and all the attention might be going to his head. Not only are his friendships starting to suffer, but the pressure of coming up with his best material ever for the ultimate standup act to snag the final win in Hollywood is pushing Jamie to the brink. Suddenly, life isn't looking very funny anymore. Can Jamie take the grand prize without pushing away his fans, friends and family?
Paperback
Published on January 29, 2015 by Arrow (Young)
ISBN-10: 0099596296
ISBN-13: 9780099596295
29 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • charboogie
    charboogieThursday, February 8, 2018 at 5:40 pm55 stars
    Very very very very very very very very funny funiest thing ever not the best but #3 on my top 10 list
    • fro-lo
      fro-loTuesday, September 5, 2017 at 9:26 am55 stars
      I Love the story how Jamie goes to the hospital and shelter place and does a act for the depressed victims of hurricane sam. and continuing from my last review on I funny. When they take you to paradise up above sh-boom
      • RosanioMonday, May 22, 2017 at 9:35 am
        cool
        • jamesonSunday, April 30, 2017 at 2:02 pm
          I liked a lot
          • jamesonSunday, April 30, 2017 at 2:01 pm
            good book
            • supThursday, February 2, 2017 at 10:27 am
              pretty good
              • Person 62Monday, December 12, 2016 at 9:07 am
                I totally funnest is about Jamie Grimm. Jamie Grimm is in planets funniest kid comic contest and the finals are only a couple days away and Jamie is really nervous. He can't think of any good jokes. When it time for the contest he gives it his all. I would recommend this to anybody at ten or older.
                • kaylaTuesday, April 26, 2016 at 3:21 pm
                  i did a projert on this book
                  • happypug12
                    happypug12Monday, March 14, 2016 at 6:43 pm44 starsFeatured
                    Book after book of I funny, it just gets better and better (and funnier). We're introduced to the continued scenario: THE FINALS ARE IN THREE DAYS!!! Jamie's sweating enough to fill Niagara Falls, he just KNOWS that he's gonna choke, his brain is crammed with jokes (great jokes and...not-so-great jokes), the Smiley family is as "smiley" as ever, and then: The Planet's Funniest Kid finals gets...CANCELED. WHAT?! Is this the end of Jamie Grimm's somewhat-short career? Not so fast. With promises of his own TV show, big bucks, (personal security guards), endless limousine rides, and all that wonderful fairy-tale happy ending stuff IF he wins the contest, (it didn't really get canceled after all, did it?) somehow you get the feeling that Jamie's going to be sweating a lot. Get an empty swimming pool, you might need one. Because Jamie's in for one heck of a ride. (No pun there, he's still in his wheelchair.)
                    • ArielleMonday, February 1, 2016 at 2:12 pm
                      I loved the book

                      More TopicsView in 3D