"Funny, furry and fantastic!" --Judd Winick, New York Times Bestselling Author of the Hilo series

Calling all GRAPHIC NOVEL FANS! Do you like DONUTS? Do you crave DANGER? Then Max Meow-the graphic novel series with CAT-ITUDE--is PURR-fect for you! Just right for fans of Dogman, Bad Guys, Hilo and anyone who LOVES TO LAUGH!


Meowza! Max was just getting used to being a SECRET SUPER HERO when his and his best friend Mindy's evil look-alikes show up in Kittyopolis! And what's worse, they're determined to take over the world's donut supply--and Max and Mindy are getting blamed! Can Max and Mindy work together to save the day--and the donuts?! Find out in Max Meow Cat Crusader Book 2: Donuts and Danger! A deliciously funny, action-packed new series that's so good you'll want seconds! Bonus! Includes How to Draw Mindy AND Max Meow's SECRET Donut Scavenger hunt!
er with glee! BONUS: Includes how to draw Max Meow!

"Max Meow is good-hearted fun!" --Kazu Kibuishi, creator of Amulet

"Max Meow's super heroics will have kids meow-ling with laughter!" --John Patrick Green, creator of the InvestiGators series

"A heaping helping of candy colored fun!" --Ben Hatke, creator of the Zita the Spacegirl and Mighty Jack series

"Cats and kittens alike will be thrilled to finally have a hero they can look up to." --Mike Maihack, creator of Cleopatra in Space series

"Meowza! Let's hear it for the coolest new cat crusader, Max!" --Jennifer & Matthew Holm, co-creators of the Babymouse series

"Max Meow is sure to save any young reader's day with super-laughs on every page!" --Norm Feuti, syndicated cartoonist and creator of the Hello, Hedgehog series

Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on April 6, 2021 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0593121082
ISBN-13: 9780593121085
8 Book Reviews
  • gulonahu-156916044266
    gulonahu-156916044266Monday, April 19, 2021 at 12:52 pm55 stars
    is it like dog man becouse dog man is my fav book i havent read it but i will and can you get a demo for this book that you dont have to pay for.
    • whatspoppin
      whatspoppinFriday, April 16, 2021 at 11:21 am55 stars
      i think that this is a great book for you to read is funny and its a good action novel 😃😃😃😃😃
      • merajifu-160250579111
        merajifu-160250579111Thursday, April 15, 2021 at 7:31 am44 stars
        A very funny book with lots of funny parts and charters. This was a very book and I would suggest this book for a lot of ages. I love graphic novels and this was probably 1 of the best ones I have read.
        • gophilly
          gophillyTuesday, April 13, 2021 at 1:12 pm55 stars
          I love Donuts and graphic novels
          • alphawolf13
            alphawolf13Tuesday, April 13, 2021 at 10:55 am55 stars
            This book is funny with lots of action. It's great for kids who like dogman and captain underpants. It is more for younger kids. I think that you should read it! Very funny! Enjoy reading! ~AlphaWolf13
            • gulonahu-156916044266
              gulonahu-156916044266Monday, April 19, 2021 at 12:54 pm55 stars
              i like dog man alot that i have the fetch 22 but do you like dog man and i followed you so ya
            • pro_gold
              pro_goldTuesday, April 6, 2021 at 9:44 am55 stars
              This book looks really cool
              • fredtheevilm
                fredtheevilmTuesday, April 6, 2021 at 7:02 am55 stars
                I'm the first one to write a review... It's awesome I love it