Stanley Yelnats is sentenced to dig holes at Camp Green Lake detention centre for stealing a pair of trainers. Stanley's quest to discover what he is digging for leads to danger and adventure and to a confrontation with his family's past.

Kindle Edition, 241 pages
Published on June 1, 2011 by Yearling
424 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • book bugMonday, September 25, 2017 at 7:54 pm
    this book is great. full of adventure
    • googooMonday, September 25, 2017 at 7:52 pm
      AMAZING
      • bookqueen1o13
        bookqueen1o13Friday, September 15, 2017 at 1:02 pm55 stars
        this book was amazing with an adventure of a life time. Stanley yelnats is sentence to go to camp green lake dentition center for stealing a pair of trianers . where there is no lake but they must dig holes all day five feet apart and five feet deep but why is he there and what is the real purpose he is there read the book to find out
        • 30057
          30057Tuesday, August 29, 2017 at 9:35 am
          I can tell by the cover of the book that "Holes" is good because it is a gold medal book. I want to read because everyone says it is a great book. I have seen the movie and it was amazing. I can't wait to read this book.
          • aanmoon
            aanmoonSunday, August 27, 2017 at 7:20 pm
            This is an amazing book with lots of adventure and fun it was amazing with lizards and outlaws and a amazing Protagonist you will love this book
            • mans
              mansThursday, August 24, 2017 at 1:21 pm
              This book is one of the most amazing books that I have read it is interesting and funny. I would really recommend this book. P.S ( watch the movie also.)
              • CocoaThursday, August 24, 2017 at 9:14 am
                OMG this is a really good book!
                • mynameisjeff2
                  mynameisjeff2Thursday, August 24, 2017 at 6:42 am
                  📕📗📘 I love books
                  • mynameisjeff2
                    mynameisjeff2Thursday, August 24, 2017 at 6:40 am
                    I love this book and movie even thou it is so funny I like reading this book all the time 😏📖
                    • demosthenes
                      demosthenesFriday, August 18, 2017 at 8:43 am55 stars
                      Mystery, treasure, and. . .lizards. this novel blew me away. At first i was slightly confused by all of the changing story lines mixed in, but Louis Sachar pulled it off and it was worth it in the end!!! this book kept me on my toes and forced me to think about it more than most stories. i loved the narrative Louis Sachar used and how well it sounded. not only smartly told but also hilarious! even though i had to try to keep up with all the loose ends, by the end i was thoroughly satisfied with how well it was wrapped together. this book is fast paced with enough emotion and humor to keep you involved. A fantastic novel. Please make a great decision and read it today!