Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.45068
Raina Telgemeier’s #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning companion to Smile!

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.

Raina uses her signature humor and charm in both present-day narrative and perfectly placed flashbacks to tell the story of her relationship with her sister, which unfolds during the course of a road trip from their home in San Francisco to a family reunion in Colorado.

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540593
ISBN-13: 9780545540599
1319 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • angle123490
    angle123490Friday, January 15, 2021 at 11:42 am55 stars
    I looooooooove this book is my fav
    • Luckycat5412Thursday, January 14, 2021 at 9:03 am
      I love sisters! It's a really good book!
      • honeycat92
        honeycat92Wednesday, January 13, 2021 at 8:04 am55 stars
        its like me and my other 3 siblings over candy🧁🍩 or anything that tastes sweet
        • sheldynMonday, January 11, 2021 at 7:25 am
          well her sister was really mad
          • deathly_hallows
            deathly_hallowsSunday, January 10, 2021 at 5:54 pm55 stars
            I love this book it's very relatable, Raina and her sister are kinda like me and my brother fighting to use the washroom :D
            • yellowstone
              yellowstoneSaturday, January 9, 2021 at 2:57 pm44 stars
              I LOVE THIS BOOK BECAUSE EVEN THOUGH WHEN YOU DONT GET ALONG WITH YOUR SISTERS OR SISTER THEY ARE REALLY NOT THAT BAD
              • poseidoncabin
                poseidoncabinSaturday, January 9, 2021 at 8:24 am55 stars
                I loved this book! I haven’t read it in a while, but I remember getting it in my school library and loving it! it is a funny book that explains the struggles of having a sister and even though I have a brother I can still relate A LOT.
                • artsysunflower3
                  artsysunflower3Friday, January 8, 2021 at 12:23 pm55 stars
                  Really good!!
                  • nerd_princess
                    nerd_princessThursday, January 7, 2021 at 7:52 am55 stars
                    This is like my story.... When I was bored, I want to have a sister.. I prayed And I got her
                    • go_pottah_1980
                      go_pottah_1980Wednesday, January 6, 2021 at 5:48 am55 stars
                      This book is awesome!! This was my first Raina Telgemeier book, and I loved it!! It's super easy to read and very enjoyable.