Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8W6.8190858

It's the pivotal fourth novel in the seven-part saga of a young wizard's coming of age. The thickest. The juiciest yet. Harry Potter turns fourteen. But will all his friends? Rumors have persisted that one of the characters may not see the conclusion of this novel, something the author has refused either to confirm or deny. But we who love Ron, Hermione, Hagrid...even pitiful Neville Longbottom...wait anxiously to see if they will make it through safely. No one's fate is certain when Volde -- excuse me -- He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named is part of the picture.

What is certain is that a novel of excruciating suspense awaits, leavened by J. K. Rowling's inimitable sense of humor and the burgeoning details of her magical world. Whether it's taking a front-row seat at the International Quidditch World Cup, or meeting the new Defense-Against-the-Dark-Arts teacher, or finding out if Harry really does start a romance with Cho Chang, fans of the history-making boy-wizard will find their thirst for Hogwarts adventure slaked deliciously...at least for a little while!

Hardcover, 752 pages
Published on August 1, 2000 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439139597
ISBN-13: 9780439139595
367 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • black_hole123
    black_hole123Tuesday, January 22, 2019 at 7:56 pm55 stars
    I love thing book. It has more info about harry cedric ron and herminoe the best book i could ever read.
    • koltenTuesday, January 15, 2019 at 6:23 am
      this book is very nice
      • cadiebug2008
        cadiebug2008Monday, January 14, 2019 at 5:25 am55 stars
        and also, let Cedric Diggory (and Barty Crouch Sr., Barty Crouch Jr., and Bertha Jorkins) R.I.P.
        • cadiebug2008
          cadiebug2008Monday, January 14, 2019 at 5:23 am55 stars
          I am utterly in love with this book. Plot twist. Romance. Action. And all the while, Voldemort(yes, I said it) is out to get Harry with his dear Death Eater, Barty Crouch Jr. We are all on the edge of our seats just to finish the book and see where we're getting, just to come to the conclusion that Fudge doesn't believe Harry. Go, Dumbledore!! Whoo hoo!! I also loved when Hermione Granger caught Rita Skeeter in the jar. (Take that, Rita!)
          • reddragon1
            reddragon1Monday, December 3, 2018 at 11:16 pm44 stars
            its based on something entirely different than usual, and I love it!
            • yulang2008
              yulang2008Wednesday, November 28, 2018 at 2:39 pm55 stars
              harry's name somehow got in the goblet of fire. It wasn't him though it was a death eater trying to kill harry as HE-WHO-MUST-NOT-BE-NAMED orders. its full for mystery as he goes to the triwizard tournament with all three tasks; and all his friends supporting him Harry Potter. i would rate a five out of five
              • cadiebug2008
                cadiebug2008Monday, January 14, 2019 at 5:28 am55 stars
                I believe it was Barty Crouch Jr. using Polyjuice Potion to change into Professor Moody. I believe it was him under the influence of Voldemort(sorry people, I said it) who put Harry's name in the Goblet of Fire.
              • AmyaMonday, October 22, 2018 at 7:06 pm
                is there more than 5 stars
                • AmyaMonday, October 22, 2018 at 7:05 pm
                  I love the tri wizard tornment
                  • iceninja
                    iceninjaSunday, September 23, 2018 at 9:49 am55 stars
                    I got given it and i just loved it from the first chapter
                    • Hermione_WeaslyWednesday, September 19, 2018 at 6:01 pm
                      I love the book so far! just started it, cool fact that Harry is chosen to be in the tournament BTW.

                      Our Apps and Plugins