Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8W6.8190858

It's the pivotal fourth novel in the seven-part saga of a young wizard's coming of age. The thickest. The juiciest yet. Harry Potter turns fourteen. But will all his friends? Rumors have persisted that one of the characters may not see the conclusion of this novel, something the author has refused either to confirm or deny. But we who love Ron, Hermione, Hagrid...even pitiful Neville Longbottom...wait anxiously to see if they will make it through safely. No one's fate is certain when Volde -- excuse me -- He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named is part of the picture.

What is certain is that a novel of excruciating suspense awaits, leavened by J. K. Rowling's inimitable sense of humor and the burgeoning details of her magical world. Whether it's taking a front-row seat at the International Quidditch World Cup, or meeting the new Defense-Against-the-Dark-Arts teacher, or finding out if Harry really does start a romance with Cho Chang, fans of the history-making boy-wizard will find their thirst for Hogwarts adventure slaked deliciously...at least for a little while!

Hardcover, 752 pages
Published on August 1, 2000 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439139597
ISBN-13: 9780439139595
357 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Hermione_WeaslyWednesday, September 19, 2018 at 6:01 pm
    I love the book so far! just started it, cool fact that Harry is chosen to be in the tournament BTW.
    • slytherinfan
      slytherinfanWednesday, September 5, 2018 at 4:02 pm55 stars
      It's true.
      • Agent WhiteWednesday, September 5, 2018 at 12:42 pm
        free chat
        • mrmars06
          mrmars06Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at 5:35 pm55 stars
          @slytherinfan is my sister and a real bookworm XD Great book BTW
          • slytherinfan
            slytherinfanTuesday, September 4, 2018 at 5:32 pm55 stars
            This is my 2nd favorite book of the series! I definitely give this book 5 stars!
            • DJ CJ BooksTuesday, September 4, 2018 at 4:50 pm
              This is my favourite Harry Potter book. I read it all in 5 days.
              • wizardginnyl
                wizardginnylMonday, August 27, 2018 at 9:32 am33 stars
                I do not really like this book because of cedric diggory
                • mrmars06
                  mrmars06Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at 5:35 pm55 stars
                  But altogether the book was great
                • lunalovegood8
                  lunalovegood8Tuesday, August 21, 2018 at 10:11 pm55 stars
                  Very magical; full of excitement!
                  • wiccanbat666
                    wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 11:20 am55 stars
                    This is the only Harry Potter book that I've read twice; both times did not disappoint at all. Another great novel from Rowling.
                    • dragonfireboss
                      dragonfirebossFriday, June 1, 2018 at 2:34 pm55 stars
                      The book is the best book in the seris. I love everything about it. If you haven't read this book you should read this book. Its amazing the things that J.K Rowling comes up with. There is humor, romance, and mistery. I recomend this book for you if you haven't read it already.

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins