Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8W6.8190858

It's the pivotal fourth novel in the seven-part saga of a young wizard's coming of age. The thickest. The juiciest yet. Harry Potter turns fourteen. But will all his friends? Rumors have persisted that one of the characters may not see the conclusion of this novel, something the author has refused either to confirm or deny. But we who love Ron, Hermione, Hagrid...even pitiful Neville Longbottom...wait anxiously to see if they will make it through safely. No one's fate is certain when Volde -- excuse me -- He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named is part of the picture.

What is certain is that a novel of excruciating suspense awaits, leavened by J. K. Rowling's inimitable sense of humor and the burgeoning details of her magical world. Whether it's taking a front-row seat at the International Quidditch World Cup, or meeting the new Defense-Against-the-Dark-Arts teacher, or finding out if Harry really does start a romance with Cho Chang, fans of the history-making boy-wizard will find their thirst for Hogwarts adventure slaked deliciously...at least for a little while!

Hardcover, 752 pages
Published on August 1, 2000 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439139597
ISBN-13: 9780439139595
338 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • zingisme213
    zingisme213Wednesday, April 18, 2018 at 8:48 am55 stars
    Really, really awesome book, read it 7 times, amazing.
    • etay308
      etay308Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 2:10 pm55 stars
      This is one of my favorite books ever. It's SOO amazing. I love every inch of it. READ IT!!!!! AND THE REST OF THE SERIES!!!!! I AM A POTTERHEAD FOREVER!!!
      • 2026wrightjil
        2026wrightjilThursday, April 12, 2018 at 12:02 pm55 stars
        Harry 's year at Hogwarts was a weird one. Being...oddly and unexpectedly...chosen for The Tri-Wizard Tournimant. How Harry's name got into the goblet? We don't know till later. A friend and teacher informs Harry about a dragon round. As a winner of the round, Harry must figure a screaming clue. With a little help from his friends, Harry finds that he has one hour to save his friends. I'm still reading,hoping to find out more!!
        • 2026wrightjil
          2026wrightjilWednesday, April 11, 2018 at 2:48 pm55 stars
          Harry Potter finds himself in an interesting year at his school. He is chosen as a champion for Hogwarts. He faces a dragon with a Firebolt broomstick. A small success can lead to a bigger task. Harry figures a clue out just in time for a challenge to rescue his friends. He is able to save Ron and Fleur Delicor’s little sister. Being in 4th place put Harry’s hopes down but his good deed to save everyone put him in 2nd place. Soon,Harry finds himself facing Voldemort and watching his friend die.
          • 2026wrightjil
            2026wrightjilWednesday, April 11, 2018 at 2:04 pm55 stars
            Harry finds himself in an incredible year at Hogwarts. What was a game for some visitors and his 17 year old classmates. His name being surprisingly entered into the goblet led to a dangerous year at his school. A friend told him about a dragon competition so Harry told the other Hogwarts champion which led to help from Cedric. The dragons were OK but the Black Lake was a risky challenge. Harry found out the egg clue just in time. An ilimination got him into last place but a good deed to Miss.Delicor got him into 2nd place. A the last challenge, Harry found himself face to face with Voldemort, the Dark Lord. Harry’s duel led to the death of Cedric Diggory. After the challenge, Harry had won but Cedric’s death caused grief to all the Hogwarts students. Mad Eye Moody, a teacher that put Harry’s name in the goblet, is really a criminal and supporter of Voldemort. Harry’s year was a weird and exciting but fun yet sad.
            • lbragg
              lbraggFriday, March 2, 2018 at 8:17 am55 stars
              Great book I watched the movies going up to the fourth movie (which is the movie of this book(fourth movie)).
              • oldone2018
                oldone2018Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 11:32 am55 stars
                The book makes a problem and solution. Cedric and many others including Harry get picked for the tournament. That's all.
                • djei70
                  djei70Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 3:48 pm
                  I would like to read it because I,ve read the other ones
                  • stinkycheese39
                    stinkycheese39Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 7:29 am44 stars
                    I liked this book because it was really cool and it was an awsome book
                    • readerkyp
                      readerkypSaturday, February 10, 2018 at 10:08 am55 stars
                      Reading this book it's turning out great so far.

                      More TopicsView in 3D