Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8W6.8190858

It's the pivotal fourth novel in the seven-part saga of a young wizard's coming of age. The thickest. The juiciest yet. Harry Potter turns fourteen. But will all his friends? Rumors have persisted that one of the characters may not see the conclusion of this novel, something the author has refused either to confirm or deny. But we who love Ron, Hermione, Hagrid...even pitiful Neville Longbottom...wait anxiously to see if they will make it through safely. No one's fate is certain when Volde -- excuse me -- He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named is part of the picture.

What is certain is that a novel of excruciating suspense awaits, leavened by J. K. Rowling's inimitable sense of humor and the burgeoning details of her magical world. Whether it's taking a front-row seat at the International Quidditch World Cup, or meeting the new Defense-Against-the-Dark-Arts teacher, or finding out if Harry really does start a romance with Cho Chang, fans of the history-making boy-wizard will find their thirst for Hogwarts adventure slaked deliciously...at least for a little while!

Hardcover, 752 pages
Published on August 1, 2000 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439139597
ISBN-13: 9780439139595
348 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • wiccanbat666
    wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 11:20 am55 stars
    This is the only Harry Potter book that I've read twice; both times did not disappoint at all. Another great novel from Rowling.
    • dragonfireboss
      dragonfirebossFriday, June 1, 2018 at 2:34 pm55 stars
      The book is the best book in the seris. I love everything about it. If you haven't read this book you should read this book. Its amazing the things that J.K Rowling comes up with. There is humor, romance, and mistery. I recomend this book for you if you haven't read it already.
      • haydengirl71907
        haydengirl71907Saturday, May 26, 2018 at 6:01 pm55 stars
        This book is the best book on the earth ! I think that this book was fun, sad ,scary and has a great sense of humor . # love this book
        • slay4books
          slay4booksWednesday, May 9, 2018 at 6:52 pm
          THE GOBLET OF FIRE IS THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)
          • yayTuesday, May 8, 2018 at 12:49 pm
            this is the best book ever i cant believe this is true i love harry potter
            • HarrypottergeekSunday, May 6, 2018 at 4:59 pm
              This book and the 2nd book would have to be my favourite Definitely recommend
              • bookstory13
                bookstory13Thursday, May 3, 2018 at 3:50 pm55 stars
                Either this book or the sixth book is my favorite Harry Potter book. I have read the whole series over six times, and love it! My favorite characters on most days are Fred and George, though sometimes I lean toward Dudley out of pity. :)
                • llamas ruleTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 6:55 am
                  this is the best book ever
                  • lol5656
                    lol5656Monday, April 30, 2018 at 6:41 am55 stars
                    i am only on the second chapter but it is good
                    • meMonday, April 23, 2018 at 2:16 pm
                      I ♥ the 📖

                      More TopicsView in 3D