Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8W6.8190858

It's the pivotal fourth novel in the seven-part saga of a young wizard's coming of age. The thickest. The juiciest yet. Harry Potter turns fourteen. But will all his friends? Rumors have persisted that one of the characters may not see the conclusion of this novel, something the author has refused either to confirm or deny. But we who love Ron, Hermione, Hagrid...even pitiful Neville Longbottom...wait anxiously to see if they will make it through safely. No one's fate is certain when Volde -- excuse me -- He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named is part of the picture.

What is certain is that a novel of excruciating suspense awaits, leavened by J. K. Rowling's inimitable sense of humor and the burgeoning details of her magical world. Whether it's taking a front-row seat at the International Quidditch World Cup, or meeting the new Defense-Against-the-Dark-Arts teacher, or finding out if Harry really does start a romance with Cho Chang, fans of the history-making boy-wizard will find their thirst for Hogwarts adventure slaked deliciously...at least for a little while!

Hardcover, 752 pages
Published on August 1, 2000 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439139597
ISBN-13: 9780439139595
384 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • iraqigirl123
    iraqigirl123Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 11:37 am55 stars
    its amazing so far you should really read it
    • brawlstarschamp
      brawlstarschampMonday, May 27, 2019 at 4:19 pm55 stars
      This is the beginning of the part of this series where people start to die. Harry expects this to be a normal fourth year at Hogwarts. But boy is he wrong!
      • hermiony
        hermionyTuesday, May 21, 2019 at 6:44 am
        I love harry potter I think everyone in the world should read it because it is the best book on earth.
        • Roblox Friday, May 3, 2019 at 10:28 am
          its my favorite book its awesome!!!!!
          • triplets2009
            triplets2009Monday, April 22, 2019 at 3:04 pm44 stars
            I like it. It’s a good book
            • triplets2009
              triplets2009Monday, April 22, 2019 at 2:52 pm44 stars
              It’s a really good book. I like it. I liked the Chamber of Secrets better. I can’t wait to read the Order of the Phoenix
              • jordanMonday, April 15, 2019 at 9:10 am
                the best book i have ever read in my life
                • sprinklebooks
                  sprinklebooksSunday, April 7, 2019 at 9:32 am55 stars
                  This is my favorite book out of all the Harry Potter series, in this book Harry faces challenges that include dragons, mermaids, and mazes.
                  • harrypotterTuesday, April 2, 2019 at 6:47 pm
                    loved it
                    • lonelee
                      loneleeWednesday, March 27, 2019 at 3:21 pm
                      By the way, the first time I read the Harry Potter series, my mom had to pay me to. Just today, i finished rereading it.. for the 37th time.