Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10V6.784799
In one of the most hotly anticipated sequel in memory, J.K. Rowling takes up where she left off with Harry's second year at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Old friends and new torments abound, including a spirit named Moaning Myrtle who haunts the girls' bathroom, an outrageously conceited professor, Gilderoy Lockheart, and a mysterious force that turns Hogwarts students to stone.
Paperback, 374 pages
Published on March 1, 2016 by Bloomsbury
ISBN-10: 1408855666
ISBN-13: 9781408855669
542 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Anthony Wednesday, October 21, 2020 at 6:38 am
    Cool the book
    • CoolblazekittyFriday, October 16, 2020 at 7:57 am
      I absolutely LOVE the Harry Potter books and movies. J.K. Rowling is REALLY REALLY filled with imagination. Chamber of Secrets is very nice both the movies and the book. The first few chapters really captures Ron and Harry's frienship! <3
      • dharshan Kumar Sunday, September 27, 2020 at 9:11 am
        It is best book
        • dave3241
          dave3241Saturday, September 26, 2020 at 5:37 pm
          I love magic
          • evelyn10
            evelyn10Friday, September 25, 2020 at 1:19 pm55 stars
            I love Harry Potter books and that is why I am going to read it. Harry is a great wizard.
            • indigotheiris
              indigotheirisWednesday, September 16, 2020 at 10:46 am55 stars
              BEST BOOK EVER
              • beaners18
                beaners18Tuesday, September 15, 2020 at 11:32 am55 stars
                Its is a awesome book with lots of detail. I think you will like it because almost everyone who reads its likes it. if you have not read Harry Potter and the sorcerers stone yet you should read that first. There are seven books in the series this is number two.
                • sweet_sweet7
                  sweet_sweet7Thursday, September 3, 2020 at 11:32 am
                  This book is really nice and I recommend everyone buy it or read it at least. This book is the most scariest one but sometimes scary is actually pretty nice.
                  • amers_24
                    amers_24Wednesday, September 2, 2020 at 11:28 am55 stars
                    I LOVED this book! I don't really feel like giving a summary on it but U NEED TO READ IT!!!!!!! IT IS SOOO GREAT!!!!!!!😂
                    • ceebee
                      ceebeeSunday, July 19, 2020 at 3:19 am55 stars
                      WARNING:THIS BOOK REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS* It's Harry Potter's second year at school,and strange things are happening. People are turning to stone and strange voices are coming from the corridors.To top it off, a strange elf named Dobby is warning him about bad things that are going to happen.Will Harry and his friends be able to brave the terrors of Moaning Myrtle, avoid becoming a meal for an acromantula, and fight the legendary basilica?Read on to find out!