In one of the most hotly anticipated sequel in memory, J.K. Rowling takes up where she left off with Harry's second year at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Old friends and new torments abound, including a spirit named Moaning Myrtle who haunts the girls' bathroom, an outrageously conceited professor, Gilderoy Lockheart, and a mysterious force that turns Hogwarts students to stone.
Paperback, 374 pages
Published on March 1, 2016 by Bloomsbury
ISBN-10: 1408855666
ISBN-13: 9781408855669
413 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • hufflepuff1212
    hufflepuff1212Tuesday, December 5, 2017 at 9:52 am33 stars
    I like this one. The movie was a little nerve-racking. It is actually one of the spookiest books of Harry Potter I've read. Well, I have to admit, I'm only in the fifth book but still. This one has a lot of weird and mysterious things going on all the time. Enjoy. The Chamber of Curiosity has been opened. Lovers of Harry Potter, BEWARE!
    • lunarstar
      lunarstarThursday, November 30, 2017 at 3:46 pm44 stars
      Such a good book but it is kinda weird
      • bluezebra
        bluezebraTuesday, November 21, 2017 at 6:44 pm55 stars
        I personally LOVE this series. If you have not already read these books, you totally should! If you didn't know already, These books are about a boy who finds out that he is a wizard. This is the second book in a series of seven.
        • joferocybu
          joferocybuTuesday, November 21, 2017 at 11:08 am55 stars
          Harry Potter and the Chamber Of Secrets is about Harrys second year at Hogwarts. Many crazy events happen that really make you want to keep reading. If I had to choose what Harry Potter you should definitely read i'd say this one.
          • monodejoku
            monodejokuFriday, November 17, 2017 at 7:57 am55 stars
            Very good, J.K. Rowling! I really enjoyed the book's story and the introducing of Dobby. I hope I see Dobby in more Harry Potter books. Lockhart was the kinda guy who is full of himself. Really good book! I hope I see more of the great work in the other books.
            • cadycat
              cadycatThursday, November 16, 2017 at 7:34 am55 stars
              i loved this book so much i cant believe it and at first i didn't like it!!!! at first i put it down but then when i picked it back up again i was so into it i could see every thing going on in my head and then after i finished it i watched the movie and it wasn't as good as the book cause the book was more detailed but yeah 5 stars every one should read this series really
              • thediamondslash
                thediamondslashWednesday, November 15, 2017 at 3:42 pm55 stars
                Dobby is by far the most amazing character I have met so far! What a great book! Read it!
                • slimshady21
                  slimshady21Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 1:57 pm
                  this book if fantastic if you want to read it is about a boy named harry potter. He is a magical wizard.
                  • pandagirl11Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at 9:40 am
                    Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is a remarkable book about Harry Potter,Hermione Granger, and Ron Weasley who are facing new challenges during their second year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry as they are trying to figure out the dark magic terrorizing the school. I liked this book because it is very entertaining and it also is a fun mystery. I would recommend this book for children ages 9 and up because of the intensity of the book. I also recommend this book for grades 4th and up.
                    • xenykanyba
                      xenykanybaTuesday, November 7, 2017 at 11:03 am
                      I really love this book it is about a boy who discovers he is magical