Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10V6.784799
In one of the most hotly anticipated sequel in memory, J.K. Rowling takes up where she left off with Harry's second year at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Old friends and new torments abound, including a spirit named Moaning Myrtle who haunts the girls' bathroom, an outrageously conceited professor, Gilderoy Lockheart, and a mysterious force that turns Hogwarts students to stone.
Paperback, 374 pages
Published on March 1, 2016 by Bloomsbury
ISBN-10: 1408855666
ISBN-13: 9781408855669
477 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sadiekane
    sadiekaneSaturday, March 16, 2019 at 3:45 pm55 stars
    I loved this book the chamber of secrets is a really good book
    • MaddieFriday, March 15, 2019 at 5:16 pm
      I'm loving Harry Potter
      • slytherinstyle
        slytherinstyleMonday, March 11, 2019 at 10:40 am55 stars
        Harry Potter is the best book in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • mudtimemudkip
          mudtimemudkipMonday, March 11, 2019 at 8:39 am55 stars
          This was an absolutely AMAZING book. It ties with The Deathly Hallows for best Harry Potter book. It really focuses on the mysteries of Voldemort's childhood and other interesting things. The "Half-Blood Prince" Sideline is very interesting ans subverts the readers expectations, I would recommend this book to anybody if they have read the earlier Harry Potter books.
          • akamazing
            akamazingThursday, February 28, 2019 at 2:06 pm55 stars
            sooooooooo gooooooooood!!!!!!!!
            • dancindolphin
              dancindolphinFriday, February 22, 2019 at 5:54 am55 stars
              Loved it! Full of mystery, comedy, and fun. I recommend it!
              • amelialover24
                amelialover24Tuesday, February 19, 2019 at 9:08 pm55 stars
                This book is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!! you must read it!!!!!!!!
                • GuestTuesday, February 19, 2019 at 9:24 am
                  These are one of these books that everyone thinks is amazing because of the popularity it gains. I’ll admit, they aren’t awful. They just really didn’t appeal to me. I wasn’t as intrigued as I thought I would be. This is coming from a huge book worm who used to read instruction manuals when I was young. I just read whatever I could get my hands on. I most likely waited too long to read this because I just didn’t enjoy it. Bottom line, not interested.
                  • AiyanaFriday, February 1, 2019 at 3:44 pm
                    I don't see what the whole fuss was about these books, I don't like the Harry Potter books
                    • AiyanaFriday, February 1, 2019 at 3:43 pm
                      Gosh I thought this book was boring I couldn't wait to finish reading it, it felt like a chore!

                      Our Apps and Plugins