Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10V6.784799
In one of the most hotly anticipated sequel in memory, J.K. Rowling takes up where she left off with Harry's second year at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Old friends and new torments abound, including a spirit named Moaning Myrtle who haunts the girls' bathroom, an outrageously conceited professor, Gilderoy Lockheart, and a mysterious force that turns Hogwarts students to stone.
Paperback, 374 pages
Published on March 1, 2016 by Bloomsbury
ISBN-10: 1408855666
ISBN-13: 9781408855669
488 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • natcat12
    natcat12Sunday, May 19, 2019 at 6:03 pm55 stars
    Ok so in this book Harry has 3 friends Ron, Hermione, and Hagred. Who opened the Chamber of Secrets? Was it Malfoy? Is He Who Must Not Be Named still alive? Find out in this book?
    • rocky_reader
      rocky_readerThursday, May 16, 2019 at 6:19 pm55 stars
      its a grate book
      • astridstormfly
        astridstormflyWednesday, May 8, 2019 at 2:58 pm55 stars
        Ok, I like this book because I started the series with the second book. Iread them in this order 2, 1, 3, 7, 6, 4, and 5. So this is by far really good. It is about another of Harry's adventures . Ginny has joined Hogwarts and is in Gryffindor but Harry and Ron get in big trouble before school starts. Also Voldemort's back and the Basilisk needs a Parselmouth. Tom Riddle's diary, a sword, a secret chamber with a evil Basilisk, and Ginny Weasley are center of this book's plot. Read this book for an adventure of a lifetime!
        • HermineFriday, April 5, 2019 at 12:43 pm
          I like it so much
          • HarrypottorloveThursday, April 4, 2019 at 10:00 pm
            I love this book and I cannot understand any one who doesn't love harry potter
            • sreadergirl
              sreadergirlWednesday, April 3, 2019 at 3:40 pm55 stars
              I loved the first book in this series so therefore I am pretty sure the second one will be just as good but the sad part it that I am on the first chapter of the second book and it does not seem as good as the first one but you never know cause I am just on the first chapter.
              • queen_glory
                queen_gloryWednesday, March 27, 2019 at 2:13 pm55 stars
                Love is found in this book.
                • hermionekarisma
                  hermionekarismaWednesday, March 27, 2019 at 8:34 am55 stars
                  this is the best series in the world, heaven, and the other world
                  • peeko
                    peekoWednesday, March 20, 2019 at 2:47 pm55 stars
                    I liked this book because, it reminds me of my childhood and family members who are not treated as well as a lot of other people and things.That is why I wrote this book.I think you should read it too.You should read it again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again until you get a chance to make a real connection between you and the book.
                    • Sorting HatWednesday, March 20, 2019 at 1:13 pm
                      Thsi book was amazing and the ending blew me away!!!