Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10V6.784799
In one of the most hotly anticipated sequel in memory, J.K. Rowling takes up where she left off with Harry's second year at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Old friends and new torments abound, including a spirit named Moaning Myrtle who haunts the girls' bathroom, an outrageously conceited professor, Gilderoy Lockheart, and a mysterious force that turns Hogwarts students to stone.
Paperback, 374 pages
Published on March 1, 2016 by Bloomsbury
ISBN-10: 1408855666
ISBN-13: 9781408855669
450 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • wiccanbat666
    wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 11:23 am55 stars
    Dobby was honestly my favourite character in this book, aside from Tom Riddle. It's bad when you start rooting for the bad guy, but who wouldn't in HP? Anyway, I loved this book, I think the Basalisk(I probably spelled that wrong), aside from the dragons is my favourite creature in this series.
    • catlove12345
      catlove12345Monday, June 25, 2018 at 2:30 pm22 stars
      it is scary and interestin
      • master123Monday, May 28, 2018 at 3:46 pm
        the book are better then the movie but the movie is good
        • maddox90
          maddox90Wednesday, May 23, 2018 at 12:35 pm55 stars
          i loved this book so much beter then the first book i love it .dont for get to follow
          • victoryroyale
            victoryroyaleWednesday, May 16, 2018 at 9:25 am44 stars
            Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone is an amazing book. I like it because it is funny and has lots of action. Harry is just a young boy that lost his mother and father to a terrible wizard named Voldemort. If you read the book you will find out more!!!
            • katelny123
              katelny123Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at 2:48 pm
              i love harry potter
              • rilo
                riloMonday, May 7, 2018 at 4:51 pm55 stars
                this book is the one of the best harry potter books. If you are younger than 8 I do not recommend it because it has some curse words in it. nothing to bad. if you like magic you will love the series. plues it gives you a lot of words for reading counts test if you do those.
                • Nicky6Sunday, May 6, 2018 at 5:01 pm
                  Best book ever! lots of detail kept me hooked on for hours. love the twist of romance slipped in the end.
                  • Harry Potter faSunday, May 6, 2018 at 4:55 pm
                    I really like the chamber of secrets it's really interesting and magical
                    • classicalballet
                      classicalballetSunday, May 6, 2018 at 11:35 am55 stars
                      I loved this book. The flow was really good and the plot was amazing. It also has a lot of suspense.

                      More TopicsView in 3D