A debut YA crime thriller as addictive as Serial and as page-turning as One of Us Is Lying


The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it.


But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the crime, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn't so sure. When she chooses the case as the topic for her final project, she starts to uncover secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden. And if the real killer is still out there, how far will they go to keep Pip from the truth . . . ?


Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Gone Girl, We Were Liars and Riverdale


Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is her first novel. You can follow Holly on Twitter and Instagram @HoJay92

Kindle Edition, 348 pages
Published on May 2, 2019 by Electric Monkey
ISBN-10: 1405293845
ISBN-13: 9781405293846
5 Book Reviews
  • taylorissus
    taylorissusabout 2 months55 stars
    this book is so good i have read it so much (not so much)
    • miranoubani
      miranoubaniabout 2 months55 stars
      A Good Girls Guide to Murder Review A Good Girls Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson. This is a mystery/thriller book, the first one in a trilogy. Pippa is Investigating a Murder case that happened in her town five years ago. But there are a lot of troubles along the way. So, she is working with Ravi, the supposed killer's brother. There are multiple topics addressed such as Murder,Assult and Drugs. I enjoyed this book a lot because it kept me in suspense and was well written,the very detailed characters helped me to picture them. Also, the plot twist was very good and interesting. I give this book five stars and would recommend this book if you enjoy thrillers.
      • turtlegangmembe
        turtlegangmembeabout 2 months55 stars
        Holly Jackson’s A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder is a mystery/thriller book. It is the first in a series of 4 total books. The main character, Pip, wants to find out what really happened to Sal Singh and Andie Bell on April 18, 2014. The whole town thinks that Sal killed Andie and then himself, but Pip doesn’t think he did so she goes to ask Sal’s brother Ravi for help. So once he agrees to help her, they start their mission on ringing the killer, but there are a lot of unknowns and there are people who don’t want her to find out the truth. Though she may have to ruin some people's lives and break their trust, it’ll be worth it once she figures out the truth. The topics addressed are murder, drugs, suicide, lies, and pedophilia. I think this book was very well written because of how the author described people's emotions and actions and it also kept you at the edge of your seat. I also loved how the author made you think everyone was a suspect and I would recommend this book. I rated this book a 5/5 and I definitely am going to read the next book. “Darkness was the easiest of disguises; it made the familiar unknown and strange.”
        • alphademon673
          alphademon6733 months55 stars
          Action-packed, exciting, and mysterious. I wouldn't put it down if I tried. This book had me at the edge of my seat. Although I wouldn't suggest it to younger readers.
          • hoodie_fangirl
            hoodie_fangirl6 months55 stars
            It was very stressful and made me want to keep turning the page. I would say kids 11+ should read this because it's about murder. Btw Pip and Ravi would make a good couple :P