Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.264781
Little mermaids and normal-sized pirates always create the biggest of problems, don't they?

After the surprise revelations of HALF UPON A TIME, Jack, May and Phillip could use the help of a fairy godmother or two on their search for May's true identity. Only, there might be a snag: The entire Fairy Homelands have been put to sleep by an evil curse, and waking them could be hard. That's only if by hard, you mean escaping from the Land of Never, braving a merman-infested ocean to find a Sea Witch, then fighting alongside the pirate Bluebeard against an army of land-invading sharks with legs, all while trying to outwit one of the Wicked Queen's Eyes who seems to know your every move. So, yeah, a bit hard.

But what fun would an easy fairy tale be?
Twice Upon a Time is the second book in the Half Upon a Time series.
Paperback
Published on May 1, 2013 by Aladdin Paperbacks
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • puppycups
    puppycupsTuesday, June 12, 2018 at 11:42 am
    I really want to read it
    • mkd5
      mkd5Wednesday, April 13, 2016 at 2:52 pm44 stars
      This book has many cliffhangers and twists. Keep reading to have many shocks and surprises await you in every corner!
      • happypug12
        happypug12Thursday, February 26, 2015 at 9:09 am44 stars
        Twice Upon a Time was a bit slow to start, as it was with Half Upon a Time. But you just have to push through, and if you do, you'll find that you're on one amazing adventure.
        • lovejyadon
          lovejyadonTuesday, February 24, 2015 at 5:28 pm55 stars
          I love this book. This book was absolutley amazing. I never wanted to put it down I wish it never ended.
          • lovejasmine
            lovejasmineTuesday, February 24, 2015 at 4:26 pm
            I believe that you should read this book, because it is so intruiging all the way to the end. I believe that it will kind of be disappointing at the end, because, trust me, the ending will not end how you want it to. For ages 8-15
            • ikyra_marie
              ikyra_marieSunday, March 9, 2014 at 11:04 am
              About fairy tales for older kids
              • lillybearboo
                lillybearbooTuesday, November 20, 2012 at 6:13 pm55 stars
                I totally loved this book! It was Snow White, Jack and the beanstalk, Jack and Jill, so many fairy tales. You should like totally read this. Follow me.:-)

                More TopicsView in 3D

                  Our Apps and Plugins