A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York
Times
bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of
Smile, Sisters,
Drama, and Ghosts!


Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?

Raina Telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears.

Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Published on September 10, 2019 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545852536
ISBN-13: 9780545852531
710 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • CupC@keSaturday, November 28, 2020 at 7:53 am
    This book and all of Raina's other graphic novels are amazing!! I'm a huge fan of Raina Telgmeir!!
    • comeon
      comeonFriday, November 27, 2020 at 3:26 pm55 stars
      its a good book it made me cry a little lol
      • jkbear
        jkbearFriday, November 20, 2020 at 11:02 am55 stars
        I really enjoyed reading this book
        • nya-lovtiktok
          nya-lovtiktokFriday, November 20, 2020 at 9:52 am55 stars
          Honestly it’s kind of gross I love the others much much more it’s true who does want to read about throwing up and gross things and talking about puke bleh 😐I’m still rating it a five because she is my favorite author well one of them
          • Amelia hallSaturday, November 14, 2020 at 5:53 am
            i Love the guts book evry day
            • teagytornado101
              teagytornado101Thursday, November 5, 2020 at 10:21 am22 stars
              I give the book 2 stars. 1) The begining is just..GROSS! Who wants to read about people throwing up? I mean, I get the point of the book. Stomach problems. I can realate. Not the point though. The point is that, worst book begining ever! 2) The part where Michelle makes fun of Raina after Raina and Jane's presentation. That was inappropriate and once again, gross. If you don't know what Im talking about, GOOD! (She says "Are you...a poopy diaper baby?") Very disappointing from this author. 3) The part in the book when one of the students is doing a LTI thing, he is doing it on "The Anatomy of a FART" GROSS!! And the drawing he had for it is pretty innapropriate! This book is not a good book for younger kids. Like, under 10. Otherwise, the book was okay. Pretty disappointed though.
              • beeannie
                beeannieSaturday, November 28, 2020 at 2:21 am55 stars
                Ok i get it is your opinion, honestly I love comics and graphic novels this a great book and I would love to get the collection 😍, but if you didn't notice on the first page it said "for anyone who feels afraid" so the author is trying to tell you that that once she was afraid and she want to share her feelings with us, so that everyone can share their feelings 😉. And not be afraid to share them. Sure it is gross but it tells you to stand up for yourself!
                • nya-lovtiktok
                  nya-lovtiktokFriday, November 20, 2020 at 9:53 am55 stars
                  Honestly it’s you oppinon but your kind of wrong it’s what happened to her I bet you have puked before or felt nervous like her just relate and not everybody thinks it’s gross
                  • lime_skater0707
                    lime_skater0707Thursday, November 12, 2020 at 4:41 pm55 stars
                    I am so sorry but I disagree with you. This book might be tiny bit gross for some people (I understand) but the author just wrote her true story to show the readers how it feels. How is it not good for under 10? My younger sister read it and she really loves this book. I recommend this book. I agree with bookgirlaa, and noiwantthecandy.
                    • gold3nglar3
                      gold3nglar3Monday, November 9, 2020 at 9:38 am55 stars
                      You need to chill. Raina can't control what happens in this TRUE STORY. I haven't read it yet, but I think it's going to be great.
                      • bookgirlaa
                        bookgirlaaSaturday, November 7, 2020 at 5:34 pm55 stars
                        I completly disagree with you .... sorry ! But most people like me love the book and this book is very relistic ! I understand it is a tiny bit gross but how can you say not for kids under 10 ?! My 5 yr old sister read it ! And loved and understood it . I agree with noiwantthecandy below .
                        • noiwantthecandy
                          noiwantthecandyFriday, November 6, 2020 at 8:17 am55 stars
                          I get why you don't like it. But not for kids under 10!?!? This book is literally the definition of kids. I showed my friends this book and they were laughing so hard I could barely hear them speaking.
                        • chromatic1
                          chromatic1Friday, October 30, 2020 at 2:42 pm44 stars
                          Kind of good
                          • LunaWednesday, October 28, 2020 at 4:49 pm
                            Wow!
                            • chargersfan976
                              chargersfan976Tuesday, October 27, 2020 at 12:58 pm55 stars
                              A good read! Highly recommend!
                              • Hazar Tamim Wednesday, October 21, 2020 at 8:42 pm
                                I love this story but I don't know what's wrong i can read it