Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.38630
From Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile and Sisters!

Callie loves theater. And while she would totally try out for her middle school's production of Moon over Mississippi, she can't really sing. Instead she's the set designer for the drama department's stage crew, and this year she's determined to create a set worthy of Broadway on a middle-school budget. But how can she, when she doesn't know much about carpentry, ticket sales are down, and the crew members are having trouble working together? Not to mention the onstage AND offstage drama that occurs once the actors are chosen. And when two cute brothers enter the picture, things get even crazier!

Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on September 1, 2012 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545326982
ISBN-13: 9780545326988
1020 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lottiestar
    lottiestarSaturday, November 28, 2020 at 7:02 pm55 stars
    This is a graphic novel book enjoyable for everyone ages 12 and up. Personally, this book is one of my favorite books as it it very entertaining.
    • emmaSaturday, November 7, 2020 at 5:11 pm
      i found thsi book it was nice but it was in Spanish so i coun't read it
      • noiwantthecandy
        noiwantthecandyWednesday, October 28, 2020 at 12:01 pm55 stars
        i read this in 2nd grade
        • anita_11
          anita_11Wednesday, October 28, 2020 at 10:49 am55 stars
          it wa s the best book i read so great.....
          • 12345667
            12345667Wednesday, October 28, 2020 at 10:46 am55 stars
            Hi i love this book
            • JulianneWednesday, October 28, 2020 at 10:35 am
              I really like this book. It's about A LOT of drama. Some parts are funny.
              • EWednesday, October 28, 2020 at 6:34 am
                that it is a really good book
                • kindnesstips
                  kindnesstipsTuesday, October 27, 2020 at 5:17 pm55 stars
                  It is a cool book for kids that have crushes I have one and it game me a couple tips
                  • seaturtletopia
                    seaturtletopiaTuesday, October 27, 2020 at 7:53 am55 stars
                    I really like this book because I can real age to real life scenarios. I really like the author as well because she writes other great graphic novels about her life that are very in teresting and you can learn a lot from them.
                    • wolfieland
                      wolfielandTuesday, October 27, 2020 at 7:46 am55 stars
                      omg this is amazing, its bout this girl who is a stage crew for a play and theres LOTS of drama in it like boy trouble