Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W4.875178

Trespassers will be turned to stone

For centuries, mystical creatures of all description were gathered to a hidden refuge called Fablehaven to prevent their extinction. The sanctuary is one of the last strongholds of true magic. Enchanting? Absolutely. Exciting? You bet. Safe? Well, actually, quite the opposite . . .

Kendra and her brother, Seth, have no idea their grandfather is the current caretaker of Fablehaven. Inside the gated woods, ancient laws keep order among greedy trolls, mischievous satyrs, plotting witches, spiteful imps, and jealous fairies. However, when the rules get broken, powerful forces of evil are unleashed, forcing Kendra and Seth to face the greatest challenge of their lives, to save their family, Fablehaven, and perhaps even the world.

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on June 14, 2006 by Shadow Mountain
ISBN-10: 1590385810
ISBN-13: 9781590385814
156 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • pardalis
    pardalisWednesday, June 20, 2018 at 9:04 am44 stars
    This book is a fun adventure, and actually could be read alone without the rest of the series. I especially liked all the fairies and other magical animals.
    • eybook2018
      eybook2018Tuesday, June 19, 2018 at 3:31 pm
      Fablehaven is a cool book about when Kendra and her brother Seth are forced to spend their summer with their grandparents while their parents are away on a trip. But when they arrive they find their grandparents place full of secrets and mystery.
      • tybook2018
        tybook2018Tuesday, June 19, 2018 at 3:18 pm
        Fablehaven is a book that is really fun.When I read it MY eyes were glued to the book as I read on and on !! I really love this book.
        • lees
          leesMonday, June 18, 2018 at 2:04 pm44 stars
          I like this book it is a good book I love how it is about a magical place that exists in our world... I also love the first at the end... Don't want to spoil.
          • applemango
            applemangoSaturday, June 16, 2018 at 8:28 pm55 stars
            This book is magic!! It appeared out of no where in my room and once I got my hand on this book it was very hard not to read more of this book!! MY eyes were glued to the book as I read on and on !! I really love this book!
            • snicker9
              snicker9Saturday, June 2, 2018 at 5:03 pm55 stars
              When Kendra and her brother Seth are forced to spend their summer with their grandparents while their parents are away on a trip. But when they arrive they find their grandparents place full of secrets and mystery. For one thing their grandmother is nowhere in sight. Then they learn that many mystical creatures are hidden on a refuge called Fablehaven. It turns out their grandfather is the current caretaker. But it is a dangerous job, with many threatening creatures. But on Midsummer's Eve a rule is broken and evil is unleashed. Kendra and Seth must find the courage to save their family from the terrors of Fablehaven. I loved this series, especially the first book. I recommend this book for middle grade and above. I rate this book 5 out of 5 stars.
              • reader_red
                reader_redFriday, June 1, 2018 at 10:53 am44 stars
                This Book was really exciting! There were a few things that I didn't like. First off, the ending was a little bit weird. Some of the battle had a few strange things going on. I really liked how Kendra and Seth stilled seemed to love each other, despite their quarrels. Over all I really liked this book. I wouldn't really recommend this book for all ages, but I still recommend it for people who enjoy fantasy, and adventure stories.
                • nonstopreader
                  nonstopreaderThursday, May 31, 2018 at 7:32 pm33 stars
                  My teacher read this to my class in my elementary school. These books were packed with adventure and were very good. I would recommend these books to people who like fairy tale books and adventure books especially.
                  • emily800
                    emily800Sunday, May 27, 2018 at 4:00 pm55 stars
                    THIS IS THE BEST BOOK IN THE WORLD! I loved it sooooooooooooo much. I have the whole series! I love Brandon Mull, his books are full of magic, suspense, comedy and more! I recommend this so much! Thumbs up for Fablehaven!
                    • waterlily1255
                      waterlily1255Sunday, May 27, 2018 at 6:03 am44 stars
                      This book is incredible! The characters are fabulous because they have such diverse personalities, probably because they all come from such different backgrounds! This book is somewhat quick for its size, and has many different plot twists, making it a quick, fast moving, read.

                      More TopicsView in 3D