Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W5.1122845
Brace yourself for a shocking secret. Two hidden artifacts have been found. Three more remain unrecovered. More preserves face destruction as the Society of the Evening Star relentlessly pursues new talismans. Reading in Patton's Journal of Secrets, Kendra learns the location of the key to a vault housing one of the artifacts. In order to retrieve it, the Knights of the Dawn must enter a death trap a dragon sanctuary called Wyrmroost. The mission cannot proceed without stealing a sacred object zealously guarded by the centaurs. Anybody seen Seth? The race is on to acquire all five of the artifact keys to the great demon prison. Will the Knights of the Dawn conquer Wyrmroost? Who can stop the Sphinx? Can Vanessa be trusted to help? What artifact will be found next? Find out in Fablehaven: Secrets of the Dragon Sanctuary.
Paperback, 560 pages
Published on February 23, 2010 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1416990283
ISBN-13: 9781416990284
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • 23unicats
    23unicatsTuesday, March 13, 2018 at 8:36 am55 stars
    i liked it
    • city boyThursday, February 8, 2018 at 4:21 pm
      i like book #3
      • baileli
        baileliThursday, March 12, 2015 at 8:06 am55 stars
        It is so cool.
        • jayspaz31
          jayspaz31Sunday, May 11, 2014 at 8:09 pm55 stars
          I loved the whole series! It is full of adventure and has some humor. Brandon Mull is my favorite author. Along with Rick Riordan. Anyways,I really recommend this series to people who love fantasies and Percy Jackson!
          • fiction_finatic
            fiction_finaticWednesday, April 30, 2014 at 6:06 pm
            I read this entire series and loved it! It is fun and exciting, full of detail and adventure. It is about a girl named Kendra and her brother Seth. They go to their grandparents' house and find out that it is a preserve for magical creatures It is really good!
            • lukusmaximus200
              lukusmaximus200Tuesday, April 29, 2014 at 10:39 am
              This is a great book with lots of action thats amazing
              • lionsrcute1
                lionsrcute1Thursday, February 6, 2014 at 6:20 pm55 starsFeatured
                Now, in this book, Kendra is first kidnapped, and replaced by a clone. Her parents now believe she is dead, because her clone killed herself to scare Warren and Seth. Now, as a Knight of Dawn, Kendra has to go to the Dragon Sanctuary, Whyrmoost. Seth really wants to go, so he decided to go by sneaking into the magical knapsack that Kendra brought back. The knapsack has an room inside, and the knapsack can be twisted anyway, but you can't feel a thing. If you guys want a spoiler, read on. If you don't, please follow me :D Ok, now for the spoiler part.... So you know how Gavin has a "crush" on Kendra? Actually, Gavin is THE evil dragon Prince Navorog. Suprising, right? So, all dragons can turn from an dragon form to an human from. A true wizard is an dragon that stays as an human. When "Gavin" was tormenting Kendra about how she was tricked, Her dragon friend, Raxtus sneaks up behind Gavin and well... eats him. I won't give anymore spoilers. ;D Oh, and please follow me if you like my reviews.
                • k-t
                  k-tMonday, January 28, 2013 at 1:45 pm55 stars
                  In this amazing novel, Seth and kendra set out to find the lost artifacts. You follw them in an epic adventure.
                  • rosy123
                    rosy123Wednesday, October 3, 2012 at 2:22 pm
                    I love this series I think its so awesome that old mythical creatures are in it11
                    • jlo88888Tuesday, October 2, 2012 at 6:51 pm
                      love the series,cant believe Gavin was a traitor.

                      More TopicsView in 3D