Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T4.019369
It's six months since Rob's mum died and he moved to Florida. His dad won't talk about her at all. So Rob fills a suitcase in his mind with all his forbidden thoughts, and keeps it tight shut. But when he finds a caged tiger deep in the woods, his whole life begins to change.
Paperback, 144 pages
Published on December 8, 2015 by Candlewick
ISBN-10: 0763680877
ISBN-13: 9780763680879
77 Book Reviews
  • quizgamergirl
    quizgamergirlWednesday, June 9, 2021 at 8:51 am44 stars
    LUV this book!
    • kittylover111
      kittylover111Wednesday, June 9, 2021 at 8:28 am55 stars
      I read this in my 4th grade class, and it was very good! Recommend it to ages 9 and up for some parts! It's fun as well!
      • 29zabraham
        29zabrahamTuesday, June 8, 2021 at 12:42 pm55 stars
        The tiger rising does not have much adventure in my opinion. But it is funny and i love the characters of the book.
        • flamehearted
          flameheartedMonday, November 9, 2020 at 10:31 pm55 stars
          I love this book. The Tiger Rising is really intriguing. It is a really good book with lots of nice parts. I can't stop reading it!
          • lilsmilesWednesday, June 10, 2020 at 12:20 pm
            This one of the best. How the author describes little things in big detail, gives me goosebumps and wants me to read it over and over! I would recommend this book if you are looking for a book you wouldn't just read once and get bored of it. In my opinion I think this book should be ages 6-7 and up, cause' the book gets pretty sad.
            • riverdalegirl
              riverdalegirlSunday, March 29, 2020 at 10:29 am33 stars
              It was a fairly good book but NOT the best if you are searching for books with suspense and good plots.
              • makian
                makianSunday, November 24, 2019 at 6:09 am55 stars
                I recommend this book for 1-10 grade. I think kindergarten will cry because it is sad.😢
                • hedgeguin2
                  hedgeguin2Tuesday, July 16, 2019 at 11:11 am44 stars
                  This book is pretty good to read. It is easy and quick to read, so if you just want to read something, this book is recommended. It’s about this boy named Rob, who finds a tiger locked up in a cage in the woods. He can’t stop thinking about it, and then he meets the new girl, Sicilene, who can be demanding, but always stands up for herself. She and Rob are very different, but Rob trusts her to tell her about the tiger. Sicilene wants the tiger to be free, but they find out the tiger belongs to the motel, where Rob lives, owner. Sicilene will do anything to get the tiger free. The Tiger Rising is a great book, full of detail and emotion.
                  • zzayumi
                    zzayumiSunday, May 19, 2019 at 4:20 pm55 stars
                    This book was really good! I really like this book. I really recommend this book to anyone who reads this review. This book is full of surprises.
                    • cadence5678
                      cadence5678Wednesday, May 8, 2019 at 5:52 am
                      This book is amazing! I❤️❤️❤️ This book!