Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 5O4.39814
It's not easy for Danny Dragonbreath to be the sole mythical creature in a school for reptiles and amphibians?especially because he can't breathe fire like other dragons (as the school bully loves to remind him). But having a unique family comes in handy sometimes, like when his sea-serpent cousin takes Danny and his best iguana friend on a mindboggling underwater tour, complete with vomiting sea cucumbers and giant squid. It sure beats reading the encyclopedia to research his ocean report . . .

Using a hybrid of comic-book panels and text, Ursula Vernon introduces an irresistible set of characters with a penchant for getting themselves into sticky situations. It's perfect for both the classroom and fans of Wimpy Kid and Bad Kitty.

Paperback, 160 pages
Published on September 13, 2012 by Puffin Books
ISBN-10: 0142420956
ISBN-13: 9780142420959
21 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • parker da 1Sunday, July 21, 2019 at 1:41 pm
    read it like a 100 times and still never bored
    • FortniteSunday, February 10, 2019 at 5:22 pm
      5 stars!!!
      • FortniteSunday, February 10, 2019 at 5:21 pm
        I like the book
        • timothyp
          timothypWednesday, January 6, 2016 at 1:54 am55 stars
          Dragonbreath is about a dragon called Danny Dragonbreath. Danny need to write a report about ocean, so he go on an adventure with his friend, a iguana called Wendell and his cousin, a sea serpent called Edward. The main characters in the story is Danny, Wendell, and Edward. They are having an adventure and they do the most thing in the story. Danny is not very credible, he always want to do work in last second and he likes adventures. A lot of times I do work at the last second, and my grade is not very good on that. I like this book, there is some comic in the book, it make the book easier to understand and it is more entertaining.
          • mincrafter
            mincrafterThursday, November 5, 2015 at 2:54 pm
            try out this awesome series
            • peppershaker
              peppershakerTuesday, September 29, 2015 at 11:50 am
              I really liked this book, when my sister rented it from the library. It was awesome.
              • evanshu
                evanshuWednesday, September 23, 2015 at 5:02 am
                this book was pretty good but i think personally it took a little time to get in the swing of things
                • swagzip
                  swagzipSaturday, September 19, 2015 at 2:28 pm
                  I wanna read!
                  • Skatergirl13 Wednesday, July 29, 2015 at 8:33 am
                    I have this book!!! It's awesome! All ages should read it :)
                    • jason1123
                      jason1123Saturday, June 27, 2015 at 9:44 am55 stars
                      I love this book because it has a lot adventures in it. Also because it is very funny and sometimes weird. The illustration in this book is very good too.