The Poison Jungle (Wings of Fire, Book 13)

Book 13 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
The New York Times bestselling series continues with a thrilling revelation -- brand-new tribes of dragons!
Some secrets are deadly.

It's no secret that Sundew wants to destroy the HiveWings. It's her life's mission to exact revenge on the tribe that tried to wipe out the LeafWings and ripped every tree from the surface of Pantala.

Every tree, that is, except the wild and dangerous Poison Jungle, where the surviving LeafWings have been hiding since the war. Hiding, plotting, and waiting for a dragon like Sundew, who is uniquely qualified to bring down the Hives.

There are dark secrets in the jungle, though-some that Sundew is keeping, and some that she's only just beginning to discover. And now that a new war is upon them, Sundew and her friends must unearth the oldest secret in the jungle-even if what they find has the power to destroy them all.
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on July 30, 2019 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338214519
ISBN-13: 9781338214512
20 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Busy guyTuesday, January 14, 2020 at 8:21 pm
    Its amazing
    • sjsj
      sjsjMonday, January 13, 2020 at 6:20 pm44 stars
      This book is a very interesting read. Sundew and her friends (Okay, maybe not ALL of them were her friends) go on an exciting, thrilling adventure to stop Queen Wasp and her other mindless comrades from destroying their tribe. They face many dangers (Like ACTUAL Sundews), but can they succeed? Or will they meet a new enemy that throws their entire quest for a loop? Personally, I found this a very engaging read, and it was very nice novel. I would recommend this book to any person who likes dragons.
      • dragonlovergirl
        dragonlovergirlSaturday, January 11, 2020 at 11:39 am55 stars
        BEST. SERIES. EVER.
        • nunu_can_dy
          nunu_can_dyTuesday, December 31, 2019 at 1:35 pm
          I really love graphic novels especially ones that are action packed so this was a big upgrade it seems like something very intresting trust me on this on you all will really love it
          • Love Sunday, December 29, 2019 at 1:30 pm
            Love it
            • Madonyse Saturday, December 28, 2019 at 12:48 pm
              Nice bookšŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚
              • coraltheseawing
                coraltheseawingThursday, December 26, 2019 at 1:58 pm55 stars
                Well, I would advise you to read book 1, but I just skipped to book 13.šŸ˜‚ Anyways there is Dragon tribes on the island: the silkwings, the hivewings, and the leafwings. And so there is this Dragon named Blue, and he does not want to get in trouble, but in book 11,12 and 13, that's all he does, because something Very Odd is happening to the tribes.šŸ˜ˆ
                • coraltheseawing
                  coraltheseawingThursday, December 26, 2019 at 1:58 pm55 stars
                  Well, I would advise you to read book 1, but I just skipped to book 13.šŸ˜‚ Anyways there is Dragon tribes on the island: the silkwings, the hivewings, and the leafwings. And so there is this Dragon named Blue, and he does not want to get in trouble, but in book 11,12 and 13, that's all he does, because something Very Odd is happening to the tribes.šŸ˜ˆ
                  • stuffthingsidk
                    stuffthingsidkSunday, November 17, 2019 at 12:15 pm55 stars
                    I loved this book! It was my favorite of the whole series and I think it's awesome!
                    • bookwave
                      bookwaveTuesday, October 15, 2019 at 10:43 am55 stars
                      I really loved how she made it. it picked us up on a cliff hanger and left us at a higher one. All I'm saying is that it was an amazing book. 5 out of 5.