A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York
Times
bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of
Smile, Sisters,
Drama, and Ghosts!


Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?

Raina Telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears.

Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Published on September 10, 2019 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545852536
ISBN-13: 9780545852531
486 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • reiley628576
    reiley628576Thursday, February 20, 2020 at 4:53 pm44 stars
    This book is about a girl who when she gets nervous she gets stomach pains. Everytime she does anything she gets stomach pains. This is a really good book and I would really recommend it because you could relate to it. I have read books like this so it was like a text-to-text reading.
    • noThursday, February 20, 2020 at 11:00 am
      l Love this Book
      • Vanessa LealThursday, February 20, 2020 at 9:47 am
        I loved this book and it encourage kids to not be afraid of anything.
        • Cooper JensonTuesday, February 18, 2020 at 11:53 am
          My Im Glad Raina Servived THAT!
          • RainaSunday, February 16, 2020 at 7:58 am
            Her parents drove to the hospital and Raina's doctor checked all the guts that ate the candies. His parents said that she could fell better and he was still sick she ate the candy. The parents go home raina is so sick. It breathes in and out later it turns again and ate again the candies and make fhe guts out it went to the nursery hospital it was going to raina's bunkbeds he passed by a bed and a bunch of toys raina coughed and coughed find out more what happened to raina!
            • voguefashion
              voguefashionThursday, February 13, 2020 at 12:01 pm55 stars
              It's fast and easy. It's also very fun.
              • LIL_PANDA226Wednesday, February 12, 2020 at 1:08 pm
                i love this book and i think many people go through what raina goes through
                • its_olivia
                  its_oliviaWednesday, February 12, 2020 at 11:09 am55 stars
                  I like this book so much I would give it 5 stars wait ...................... I already did. I wish I could meet Raina Telgemeier
                  • bsc
                    bscFriday, February 7, 2020 at 8:00 pm55 stars
                    I really liked this book
                    • cosmo1025
                      cosmo1025Friday, February 7, 2020 at 1:49 am44 stars
                      I haven’t read it yet but it looks interesting